Cream Cheese Chicken Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This was very good! I added roasted minced garlic(jarred) and Italian Seasoning to the bullion broth as others had mentioned. I put half the Classico sauce in with the cheese and chicken mixture, but wish I would have left it as a layer instead. The color of the mixture turns rather undesirable. It wasn't that noticable since I added the sauce on the top noodle layer followed by the mzx. The kids all liked it and so did the hubby. I will definitely make this again. I served it with garlic toast and a side spinach - strawberry salad - nice week night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
this is soo good, love it. I added one more cup of cheese in the chicken mix and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EskimoMommy2010

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this the other night and my family loved it. My step daughters actually had it as a snack while watching a movie later that evening. (Here that was supposed to be lunch the next day.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Really enjoyed this recipe, as did the husband. I added spinach to the sauce (which I warmed up prior) , used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and added a lot of garlic and other Italian spices and more motz cheese to the chicken mixture. I also did 9 noodles adding an extra layer, there was plenty of sauce! Very tasty and will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I saved time by using half of a Costco rotisserie chicken. (Didn't have to use Bouillon.) Added some green onions and it was super quick and easy. Surprisingly good since that particular sauce isn't my favorite of Classico.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Not a bad meal. I used about half of a left-over rotisserie chicken, and it worked great. I added Italian seasoning and one clove of garlic to the chicken/cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Grovetown, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I liked the idea of using cream cheese b/c I hate, hate, hate ricotta, and it was good; I wouldn't say great. I know lasagna shouldn't be crunchy, but with the shredded chicken, it was all sort of 'smooshy'. I think the cream cheese would be better w/ground beef/pork or ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I made this recipe with no changes and found it very bland and boring. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I tried this recipe for it's simplicity. The cream cheese is wonderful for some lasagna lovers who aren't big ricotta fans. I will definitely make it again, but will play with some other herbs and garlic as another review suggested, but it is a great base recipe to begin with. Thanks, Caroline!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Delish! I had to use 3 more lasagna noodles, though. I thought there was just enough sauce and my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Cheese Chicken Lasagna

See how to make a top-rated 3-cheese white lasagna.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States