Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These turned out really great. I only had one 8oz. package of cream cheese and that was plenty, honestly I think too packs would be too rich for our taste. I always use my pressure cooker for cooking the chicken when making enchiladas, so much easier and chicken turns out so moist and easily shreds. I put some of the cumin in with the chicken and used a bit less in the mixture. I did top with black olives, more green onions and cilantro. These were full of flavor and my husband said to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Jeana Dodson
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is really creamy and really good! I too only used one package of cream cheese, and I substituted jalepeno for the green chilies, but only because we like a little heat. I only used about half of the can of diced tomatoes, but that is just a personal preference as well. Very tasty...Mexican food is my "comfort food", and this definitely fills the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeana Dodson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My husband keeps asking me to make this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious, but I tweaked it based on what I had in the house! Very forgiving recipe. You could alter it to be much hotter or very mild for little kids. I love that! I only used 8 oz. of Cream Cheese (all I had) and then added 1/2 cup of Non Fat Greek Yogurt. I forgot the Cilantro and green onions. Didn't miss either. I used most of a Costco Chicken that I had pulled the white meat off the bird and shredded. I used Costco Shredded Jack and Cheddar Cheese, (all I had)! I made the filling mixture earlier in the day and refrigerated it until I was ready to assemble. It let the flavors come together. You could absolutely make the whole thing in advance, drop to room temperature, and then bake for dinner! I'm really happy with the way it came out. DH ate two huge plates. I served it with Mexican Rice and a Fresh Corn, Red Onion and Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese and Garlic. Tons for left overs. This was really good. Thank you for a recipe that was totally different from what I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great recipe but didn't give 5 stars because a bit too rich for me. I think next time I make it I will follow others advise and use 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and add some sour cream. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first! I used the full amount of cream cheese and it was too much. I also feel like it could have used more chicken. Otherwise, the flavor was good and it was super easy to make! I didn't use cilantro because I dislike the flavor. And I agree that the green onions could use a slight sauté beforehand. It was a bit abrasive to bite down on one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I like a lot of flavor and this dish sure has it! I took people's advice and only use one cream cheese instead of 2. I think it's so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The cream cheese really overpowered the dish. I do think the cream cheese added something to the enchiladas, but it was too much. I will make again with only one block. I think it would taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Fixed this for company tonight. Used only one brick of cream cheese. Used costco roast chicken. Company raved about it, and ate everything. No leftovers. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States