Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Great recipe but didn't give 5 stars because a bit too rich for me. I think next time I make it I will follow others advise and use 1/2 the amount of cream cheese and add some sour cream. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The cream cheese really overpowered the dish. I do think the cream cheese added something to the enchiladas, but it was too much. I will make again with only one block. I think it would taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Fixed this for company tonight. Used only one brick of cream cheese. Used costco roast chicken. Company raved about it, and ate everything. No leftovers. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA
Photo by Jewels
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Delicious, but I tweaked it based on what I had in the house! Very forgiving recipe. You could alter it to be much hotter or very mild for little kids. I love that! I only used 8 oz. of Cream Cheese (all I had) and then added 1/2 cup of Non Fat Greek Yogurt. I forgot the Cilantro and green onions. Didn't miss either. I used most of a Costco Chicken that I had pulled the white meat off the bird and shredded. I used Costco Shredded Jack and Cheddar Cheese, (all I had)! I made the filling mixture earlier in the day and refrigerated it until I was ready to assemble. It let the flavors come together. You could absolutely make the whole thing in advance, drop to room temperature, and then bake for dinner! I'm really happy with the way it came out. DH ate two huge plates. I served it with Mexican Rice and a Fresh Corn, Red Onion and Tomato Salad with Goat Cheese and Garlic. Tons for left overs. This was really good. Thank you for a recipe that was totally different from what I usually make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Valencia, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
These are delightful. We have been making these for years and also add spinach sometimes. I also add mexican oregano and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good. I used leftover chicken and because it wasn't 3 lbs I cut back on other stuff. Its pretty hard to mess up when you just adjust to your own taste. Cut back on lime, hate cilantro, used jack cheese instead of cheddar.If I would change anything maybe a bit less garic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Geving

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a little due to my family not liking peppers. But I was very impressed! Super easy and super good. Def going to save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was delicious I made it just the way the recipe told me to. Despite the other reviews I would not change a thing. If you like the Slight Chrispness of fresh green onion and cilantro you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first! I used the full amount of cream cheese and it was too much. I also feel like it could have used more chicken. Otherwise, the flavor was good and it was super easy to make! I didn't use cilantro because I dislike the flavor. And I agree that the green onions could use a slight sauté beforehand. It was a bit abrasive to bite down on one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was good. I agree that one package of cream cheese is enough. I think that the onions and garlic need to be blanched prior to adding them in. They are two raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States