Cream Cheese Chicken Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I tweaked this recipe a little due to my family not liking peppers. But I was very impressed! Super easy and super good. Def going to save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyler Frazier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
It was delicious I made it just the way the recipe told me to. Despite the other reviews I would not change a thing. If you like the Slight Chrispness of fresh green onion and cilantro you will love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I wish I had read the reviews first! I used the full amount of cream cheese and it was too much. I also feel like it could have used more chicken. Otherwise, the flavor was good and it was super easy to make! I didn't use cilantro because I dislike the flavor. And I agree that the green onions could use a slight sauté beforehand. It was a bit abrasive to bite down on one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I thought this was good. I agree that one package of cream cheese is enough. I think that the onions and garlic need to be blanched prior to adding them in. They are two raw.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
My husband keeps asking me to make this! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeanalee32
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
This is really creamy and really good! I too only used one package of cream cheese, and I substituted jalepeno for the green chilies, but only because we like a little heat. I only used about half of the can of diced tomatoes, but that is just a personal preference as well. Very tasty...Mexican food is my "comfort food", and this definitely fills the bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
These turned out really great. I only had one 8oz. package of cream cheese and that was plenty, honestly I think too packs would be too rich for our taste. I always use my pressure cooker for cooking the chicken when making enchiladas, so much easier and chicken turns out so moist and easily shreds. I put some of the cumin in with the chicken and used a bit less in the mixture. I did top with black olives, more green onions and cilantro. These were full of flavor and my husband said to make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States