Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
I gave this recipe to my Maid of Honor to make for my wedding in October. They were fantastic, everyone commented on how creamy and delicious they were, and wanted the recipe for themselves. Very easy to make and had a wonderful taste and froze well so can be made ahead of time, and were easy to put in molds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mastic, New York, USA
Living In: Horn Lake, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
I also used this recipe for wedding favors and they turned out awesome! I rolled them in sugar and pressed them into heart molds. The sugar made them all "sparkly" giving them an even better appearance. They tasted great and held the heart shape really well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
YUM! I keep some of these in my fridge so I can just take one out and savor it at any time. I love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Gundersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Newhall, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
This was an excellent recipe, which made a tasty and smooth candy. I had trouble with the pliability of another similar recipe on this site... but this one was quite easy and I was able to mold it into shapes using candy molds. I did add some chocolate coating to mine when hardened, but they would be fine without that. The texture was terrific... very "melt-in-your- mouth" good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
So easy & so good .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
You can't get much easier than these candies. Party guests raved over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
So easy and tasty! You can also use butter flavoring or orange or lemon extracts for variety. I don't like rolling them in granulated sugar, I think it takes away from the creamy texture of the candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Wow! Not at all what I was hoping for. I thought there was too much mint flavoring, I would have perfered it to be a bit more subtle. Also, the powdered sugar was very strong as well. I could barely taste the cream cheese, and then only when I was really trying. I basically tasted just like minty powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I agree with whatarat. I also think that they need to be baked or at least dipped in a chocolate. I let mine sit over an hour and they still did not get hard. I will not make this recipe again. Hubby and kids did not like it either. ***NOTE**** I did try this recipe again but this time I put them in the freezer for about 30 minutes. Then put them in the fridge for about a day took them out and dipped them in chocolate. What a difference it made. My kids and husband now like them. They are still pretty sweet but if you like peppermint patties that is what they taste like. Just miniature peppermint patties which will make great Christmas candies to give as a gift. I will make these again in the future. Remember to keep these in the fridge until you are ready to give them away. I also change my rating from a 2 to a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I make this recipe every Christmas. I have found that one 8 oz block of cream cheese and 1-2 pound bag of powdered sugar with 1 teaspoon of mint works great. Using 1/2 tsp of mint and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla is tasty as well. Try dipping the finished mints in dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States