Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is a yummy and great recipe! We can never keep this in the house for long at all, so we share with neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
My mom use to make these for weddings. She would dust candy molds with white sugar and press into molds. I like these so much more than the chocolate mints. For the ones who said this needed to be cooked. Cook these and you will end up with a runny puddle of mush that is nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Really easy to make and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Wow, wow, wow - is this a great little treat. I made this for our Girls Night Out this month, and everyone loved them! Three ingredients + 20 minutes and you are done. I added green food color as I wanted these for a pre-St. Patrick's Day treat. They truly just melt in your mouth. A great recipe that I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
These are so easy and quick to make. I've made them for weddings and Christmas cookie exchanges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
My great-grandma used to make these, and now they are my go-to treat for the holidays! Look for some fun rubber candy molds. Roll them into little balls, coat with white sugar and press into the molds for fun holiday shapes! The sugar coating helps them set a little better also. Be sure to experiment with different colors and flavors, too! I usually don't measure out the flavors but I add little bits at a time until it tastes right. Root beer and almond flavors are two of my favorites! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Love this recipe, though I'm not a fan of mint. I just used vanilla and they turned out great. I divided the dough into 3 sections. I left 1 section white, tinted 1 pink and 1 red. I rolled each color into long, skinny logs. Then i gently pressed and rolled the 3 logs into one log and sliced them into sweet Valentine's candies. My kids did the tinting and rolling. It was just like play doh and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Turned out good. Great for a baby shower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
amazing i love this recepie! its very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
So easy and very yummy. They remind me of after dinner mints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States