Cream Cheese Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My grandson & I made these last year for my daughter's baby shower & I forgot to review them. He had so much fun making them & everyone else enjoyed eating them. They do freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
My mother made these for every wedding we were invited to when I was a kid. Use food coloring to make them look pastel and pretty. For added presentation we had these little soft plastic molds in the shape of leaves and flowers. After pressing in mold dip in SUPER fine sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
These were delicious and super easy. They are great for any holiday - just add food coloring to match!!! This will definitly be used again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2005
I peppermint lover. This recipe was very lovely. For some reason though it stayed kind of soggy and didn't harden for a real long time. I also adjusted the recipe for my family who don't like peppermint. I added coconuts and walnuts. They loved it. For some reason that one harden just right and was fantasic. I think I may have made a few mistakes in measuring. But Over all it was great. It is now a requested item. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olongapo City, Zambales, Philippines
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
These are OK. Mine hardened up and then I dipped them in semi-sweet chocolate and put them in the freezer. They're good but not anything too spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
These were very good, but mine were a little too sticky. I ended up using more powdered sugar than the recipe called for. I also used a little extra mint extract so they would be very minty, like an after dinner mint. I drizzled a little milk chocolate over a few of them. Mmmmmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAHLERS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandt, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Leonard, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
I make this recipe every Christmas. I have found that one 8 oz block of cream cheese and 1-2 pound bag of powdered sugar with 1 teaspoon of mint works great. Using 1/2 tsp of mint and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla is tasty as well. Try dipping the finished mints in dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I agree with whatarat. I also think that they need to be baked or at least dipped in a chocolate. I let mine sit over an hour and they still did not get hard. I will not make this recipe again. Hubby and kids did not like it either. ***NOTE**** I did try this recipe again but this time I put them in the freezer for about 30 minutes. Then put them in the fridge for about a day took them out and dipped them in chocolate. What a difference it made. My kids and husband now like them. They are still pretty sweet but if you like peppermint patties that is what they taste like. Just miniature peppermint patties which will make great Christmas candies to give as a gift. I will make these again in the future. Remember to keep these in the fridge until you are ready to give them away. I also change my rating from a 2 to a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
Wow! Not at all what I was hoping for. I thought there was too much mint flavoring, I would have perfered it to be a bit more subtle. Also, the powdered sugar was very strong as well. I could barely taste the cream cheese, and then only when I was really trying. I basically tasted just like minty powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatarat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paragonah, Utah, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
So easy and tasty! You can also use butter flavoring or orange or lemon extracts for variety. I don't like rolling them in granulated sugar, I think it takes away from the creamy texture of the candies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States