Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I will double to recipe in a larger pan next time and I did add more cheesecake aswell but great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Not enough cream cheese, and very very cakey. These are definitly NOT brownies. More like chocolate cake with a TINY bit of cream cheese added. Won't be making again... ;(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I don't know what I did wrong but we really didn't like these at all. Really didn't taste the cream cheese as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I cheated on this and used a boxed brownie mix, but the cream cheese topping was exactly what I was looking for. Everyone loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was a very good recipe overall!! I shortened the baking time to about 25-30 minutes, because they looked more than done (and they were). I would recommend adding more cream cheese by a few ounces next time. There didn't seem to be enough to me. But other than that, these brownies are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
these were super duper good, i couldnt taste the cream cheese that much but other than that i loved them(:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Very good and moist! I like my brownies a bit gooie, so I always set the timer to about 5 minutes less than the recipe calls for. that way I can be sure to pull them out at just the right moment. I didn't have german sweet choc on hand, so I used semi sweet morsels instead. Can't wait to try this recipe again with the sweet chocolate. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gerriann08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These are pretty good, but they're not all that dense or rich (in my opinion). Also, I took them out after 30 minutes and they were a bit more than done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
These were yummy! I used semi-sweet chocolate and low-fat cream cheese. They were very moist and kept well. They were all gone in a few days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chanteltbarrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Roberts, Newfoundland, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
These looked like they would be amazing, but just really weren't that good! A disapointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States