Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used semi sweet chips instead of the German chocolate. I melted them with the butter in the microwave for about 30 seconds. This was super easy to prepare and came out perfect after 40 min, 350° in an 8x8 Pyrex. The only thing I will change next time is the amount of sugar, it's super sweet for me following the 1 cup called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
My boyfriend tried these brownies and immediately nicknamed them Dishwater Blondies. They aren't chocolaty, they aren't cream cheesy, and they definitely aren't the brownies in the picture. I tried the recipe a second time, using 12 ounces of nestle toll house semi-sweet chips and six aounces of cream cheese, and they came out pretty good except that they were over cooked along the crusts and undercooked in the middle. And they do sort of taste just like chocolate chips. All things considered, rather than trying to adjust this recipe, I recommend just finding a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These look so scrumptous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are awesome!! My go to recipe for a quick and easy brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love, love this recipe! I made a double batch in a 9x13 square cake pan for my friends birthday, she's not big on birthday cake, and as an added touch I drizzled caramel sauce while it was still warm yum. Then I made a double batch up and made it in a bunt pan for Thanks Giving, it took about an hour to cook at 350 degrees and I did the same drizzled caramel sauce over top, not a piece left. It is wonderful with ice cream warm or even chilled still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good recipe. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Not enough cream cheese flavor for my taste, but it was edible. I don't really know what I did here with my marbling but it came out looking more like blonde brownies than marbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This brownie recipe is so great! I made these last night for my family for dessert, and they loved them. Thank you for this recipe, i will bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivey_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Best brownie I have ever made a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannarath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Perfect, easy fool-proof and wonderful. I LOVE cream cheese so next time I will double the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States