Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was a fantastic brownie recipe! I didn't have any German Chocolate Squares and used melted tollhouse chocolate chips instead and it turned out fine. They weren't too sweet and the cream cheese flavor mixed with the brownie was just delectable! They disappeared in my house in one night! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alycam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
These are amazing... Totally amazing. The key is using the right pan. I tried an 8x8 glass pan and failed 3 times, they were either burned or not cooked in the center. Finally i turned to a 8x8 nonstick and voilla. Perfection. Make sure to greease and flour the pan. I added a bit more cream cheese (about half of a 250 g package). Bake at 350 for 37 minutes and then turn off the oven and leave them in for 10 or 15 more minutes. This insures they are cooked through while making sure the sides don't burn. Fantastic, thanks a bunch for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I have had alot of "flops" in my journey to be a better baker. But, after trying this recipe my confidence is renewed! These are just the best brownies ever! I only had 2 ounces of chocolate so I had to substitute the other 2 ounces with 6 tablespoons of baking cocoa powder and 3 tablespoons of oil, I also baked it for 5 min. less than the required time. But besides those minor changes I followed the directions exactly, and they came out great! I encourage anyone who reads this to go ahead and make it for yourself. If you love brownies and cheesecake you got to try this one! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
I bake these brownies when I want to impress someone because these look more sophisticated than regular brownies. I also like how these are not too thick or too sweet. Like many people who tried this recipe, I increased the amount of cream cheese to 4oz. Instead of saving half the chocolate batter, I saved only 2 to 3 tbsp of chocolate batter to spoon onto the cream cheese layer. I get better marble look this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REI1005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Setagaya, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
These brownies are delicious. I used milk chocolate chips as a substitute for the sweet chocolate baking squares and microwaved them with the butter for 30 seconds to melt them....fast and easy. This is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I brought these brownies to a party where there were several other desserts including brownies. These were gone first. Delicious. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made a bit extra of the cream cheese mixture. Other than that I followed the exact recipe. I baked them in a 9 x 9 pan so baked them for 25 minutes, turned off the oven and baked for another 5. Perfect. Easy to follow instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe...a new twist. I used 8oz cream cheese for a 9x13 pan which was a perfect amount. Other reviewers mention that it's more cake-like. I still think it's good. Maybe the cook who submitted it baked at a high altitude where cakes & brownies turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a truly orgasmic recipe. I couldn't stop eating the batter. I used walnuts and a type of goat cheese since I am allergic to dairy, and it turned out great! I decorated the top with cocoa powder which went great with the swirls. Truly festive. It was gone within moments at the party I served it at. Lick your fingers amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bienne, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These are by far the best brownies ever! They turned out perfectly and everyone loved them. The last time I made these, I doubled the cream cheese part because I love cream cheese so much, and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is the best brownie recipe! I made them for my sons Valentine's Party, and they were gone in no time. I didn't have the german sweet chocolate baking squares. I used unsweetened baking bars, added 1 cup milk chocolate chips, and upped the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. I also doubled the cream cheese mixture, and made double layer brownies, rather than swirled, and topped with red baking M & M's. This made an attractive dish. My husband who is a chocaholic, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States