Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This is one of the best cream cheese brownie recipes I have ever had! We made these for a get together and they were a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2004
Absolutely delicious. A major hit with my family and friends.......they´re gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2004
These brownies were very good, and based on other reviews, I melted about 6oz of chocolate instead of 4oz to make it more chocolatey. Next time I think I will lay the cream cheese mixture last instead of plopping half the batter on top. The batter is so thin that the cream cheese pretty much sinks to the bottom of the brownies so I didn't get a pretty swirl design. But when it comes down to it, it is the taste that matters most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2004
Wow...these were so good that I had to throw them out. I made the mistake of making them while my husband was at work and I couldn't keep my hands from reaching in for another one. I finally had to throw them away for the sake of my hips!! I am not kidding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These brownies are divine! I love a really rich chocolate taste and some reviews indicated that it wasn't that chocolate-y. So I used unsweetened chocolate and increased the sugar in the chocolate mixture to a little over a cup. I also added a little strong coffee. Because of other reviews, I increased the cream cheese to four ounces and I'm glad I did. Also, I didn't have any nuts, but they still came out REALLY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
AWESOME - AWESOME - AWESOME!!!! These are super moist - even the next day. They are incredible warm - and just as good cold. They were thick & easy to make. I did not have the German chocolate - so I used semi-sweet in place of - and they were just great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
these were ok. The brownies were none too rich. I was wanting something much more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These are by far the best brownies ever! They turned out perfectly and everyone loved them. The last time I made these, I doubled the cream cheese part because I love cream cheese so much, and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I could not really taste the cream cheese. I was expecting it to be more chocolatey as well. They weren't bad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Holy cow these are good!!! Fudgy, and gooey in the middle after 35 minutes of baking. I made these last night, and my husband wants more! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States