Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Beautiful result! They look good and taste better. I served them for dessert last time my boyfriend's grandparents came over, and what a hit! I defintely scored some 'brownie points' with them, thats how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I really enjoyed this recipe...a new twist. I used 8oz cream cheese for a 9x13 pan which was a perfect amount. Other reviewers mention that it's more cake-like. I still think it's good. Maybe the cook who submitted it baked at a high altitude where cakes & brownies turn out flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
This recipe is awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Maybe I did something wrong, but these were very cakelike and not like the gooey brownies I expected. Decent flavor, bad texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Doubled this recipe and put it in a 9X13 pan. Increased baking time by about 12 minutes. Turned out to be more of a cake than a "brownie". Still very tasty. Go ahead and try this recipe, you won't be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
These are more like a bar cookie than a brownie. They are much thicker being in the 8x8 pan than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is the best brownie recipe! I made them for my sons Valentine's Party, and they were gone in no time. I didn't have the german sweet chocolate baking squares. I used unsweetened baking bars, added 1 cup milk chocolate chips, and upped the sugar to 1 1/4 cups. I also doubled the cream cheese mixture, and made double layer brownies, rather than swirled, and topped with red baking M & M's. This made an attractive dish. My husband who is a chocaholic, loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
I brought these brownies to a party where there were several other desserts including brownies. These were gone first. Delicious. I followed the suggestion of another reviewer and made a bit extra of the cream cheese mixture. Other than that I followed the exact recipe. I baked them in a 9 x 9 pan so baked them for 25 minutes, turned off the oven and baked for another 5. Perfect. Easy to follow instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This is a truly orgasmic recipe. I couldn't stop eating the batter. I used walnuts and a type of goat cheese since I am allergic to dairy, and it turned out great! I decorated the top with cocoa powder which went great with the swirls. Truly festive. It was gone within moments at the party I served it at. Lick your fingers amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bienne, Bern, Switzerland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
This came out very nice. I followed what reviewers suggested: increase the amount of chocolate and cream cheese. Also I baked it for 35 minutes and left the pan in the oven after turning it off. I also used 2 tbs of no-transfat margarine to cream with cream cheese (margarine is easier to cream than butter). The cream cheese layer at the top was very appealing visually and added a really rich cheese flavor to chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuratenko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States