Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
These brownies are delicious. I used milk chocolate chips as a substitute for the sweet chocolate baking squares and microwaved them with the butter for 30 seconds to melt them....fast and easy. This is a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I have had alot of "flops" in my journey to be a better baker. But, after trying this recipe my confidence is renewed! These are just the best brownies ever! I only had 2 ounces of chocolate so I had to substitute the other 2 ounces with 6 tablespoons of baking cocoa powder and 3 tablespoons of oil, I also baked it for 5 min. less than the required time. But besides those minor changes I followed the directions exactly, and they came out great! I encourage anyone who reads this to go ahead and make it for yourself. If you love brownies and cheesecake you got to try this one! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This was a fantastic brownie recipe! I didn't have any German Chocolate Squares and used melted tollhouse chocolate chips instead and it turned out fine. They weren't too sweet and the cream cheese flavor mixed with the brownie was just delectable! They disappeared in my house in one night! A keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alycam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2002
This recipe was so easy to make and smelled so good while cooking. We could hardly wait till they were done. Since I can not put nuts in our recipes we omitted them and these still turned out great. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Holy cow these are good!!! Fudgy, and gooey in the middle after 35 minutes of baking. I made these last night, and my husband wants more! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
I could not really taste the cream cheese. I was expecting it to be more chocolatey as well. They weren't bad, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
These are by far the best brownies ever! They turned out perfectly and everyone loved them. The last time I made these, I doubled the cream cheese part because I love cream cheese so much, and they turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
these were ok. The brownies were none too rich. I was wanting something much more decadent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
AWESOME - AWESOME - AWESOME!!!! These are super moist - even the next day. They are incredible warm - and just as good cold. They were thick & easy to make. I did not have the German chocolate - so I used semi-sweet in place of - and they were just great. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
These brownies are divine! I love a really rich chocolate taste and some reviews indicated that it wasn't that chocolate-y. So I used unsweetened chocolate and increased the sugar in the chocolate mixture to a little over a cup. I also added a little strong coffee. Because of other reviews, I increased the cream cheese to four ounces and I'm glad I did. Also, I didn't have any nuts, but they still came out REALLY DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States