Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Best brownie I have ever made a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannarath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Perfect, easy fool-proof and wonderful. I LOVE cream cheese so next time I will double the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I also used 4 oz of cream cheese but next time I might add even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shellsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Very tasty, moist brownies! I've made them a few times already. They were enjoyed by friends and family. I use a very generous amount of good quality chocolate chips to make them extra rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This is definitely a 5 star brownie and had one very similar to this. Having said this I sometimes change it slightly by incorporating finely diced and drained maraschino cherries into the cream cheese mixture (with a hint of almond extract). This does not alter my review of 5 stars on this recipe but just another way of changing the flavors. Highly recommend this brownie and for the reviewer who used a pyrex dish I agree that it isn't the right one!!having had similar experiences in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Yummers! So moist...Next time I will double!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I didn't have any sweet chocolate, so I mixed semi sweet and milk chocolate chips together. It tasted ok..., but I felt is wasn't sweet enough. Other than that, it was delicious. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Great recipe! Definitely going to use this as a base recipe for plain brownies as well. Using chocolate rather than then powder form makes a much better substitute!! I promised my boyfriend I would send him some during my visit, but hopefully they'll still be some left before I eat them all!! :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Perhaps it was my fault this recipe didn't turn out well. I followed the instructions completely. The brownie batter ended up being very thick and there wasn't even enough to cover the bottom of my pan. At that point, I doubled the recipe and added about a half cup of milk. I was hoping this would make the batter a bit more flexible, and this is the only modification I made to the recipe. The brownies had a wonderful texture, but they were tasteless. The cream cheese mixture tasted too eggy and the chocolate didn't hold it's own. Maybe the milk messed things up. I will definitely try to make this one again just because the reviews are wonderful! Thanks so much anyway for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
My husband made these exactly as the recipe stated. He said they were delicious but he felt it needed more of the brownie mixture, so he may try it next time with 1 1/2 of the brownie mixture and leave the cream cheese part the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States