Cream Cheese Brownies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
These were amazing, as another comment mentioned, they just seem like a much more impressive dessert than your average brownie. Although there were a few steps that were time consuming, I think once you make these it will get easier the second time around. Taking from what others did, I used dark and semi-sweet chips in place of the German chocolate (same amount), then added some cocoa (about 3 tablespoons) to my brownie base batter. Still, I think the chocolate flavor could be intensified even more. I used four ounces of cream cheese, again, as others had suggested but followed the rest of the directions for this layer. Then, I used almost all my brownie batter for the base and plopped the cream cheese mixture down on that, spreading it carefully. I had enough brownie batter left to put about eight small dollops on top of the cream cheese layer. Drawing a sharp knife through the three layers created a lovely marbled effect. Baked for twenty eight minutes exactly and cooled for an hour. Oh my, I never want a "regular" brownie after this one. If I can have success with this recipe, any beginner can feel confident in trying this one. This is one of the best recipes I have found on here. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Yes and my family loved it, did a single layer of chocolate and swirled layer of cheese in 13 X 9 (I have a large family).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Aldridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I used semi sweet chips instead of the German chocolate. I melted them with the butter in the microwave for about 30 seconds. This was super easy to prepare and came out perfect after 40 min, 350° in an 8x8 Pyrex. The only thing I will change next time is the amount of sugar, it's super sweet for me following the 1 cup called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
They aren't chocolaty, they aren't cream cheesy, and they definitely aren't the brownies in the picture. I tried the recipe a second time, using 12 ounces of nestle toll house semi-sweet chips and six aounces of cream cheese, and they came out pretty good except that they were over cooked along the crusts and undercooked in the middle. And they do sort of taste just like chocolate chips. All things considered, rather than trying to adjust this recipe, I recommend just finding a better one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kit Willihnganz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These look so scrumptous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are awesome!! My go to recipe for a quick and easy brownie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Love, love this recipe! I made a double batch in a 9x13 square cake pan for my friends birthday, she's not big on birthday cake, and as an added touch I drizzled caramel sauce while it was still warm yum. Then I made a double batch up and made it in a bunt pan for Thanks Giving, it took about an hour to cook at 350 degrees and I did the same drizzled caramel sauce over top, not a piece left. It is wonderful with ice cream warm or even chilled still yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Very good recipe. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Not enough cream cheese flavor for my taste, but it was edible. I don't really know what I did here with my marbling but it came out looking more like blonde brownies than marbled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
This brownie recipe is so great! I made these last night for my family for dessert, and they loved them. Thank you for this recipe, i will bake these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ivey_g

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States