Cream Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I tried this recipe today after many failed attempts with making bread..It turned out wonderful..My daughter the pickiest eater in the world asked for a second piece..Wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This bread came out beautifully. It was so pretty! It also tasted great, so that's a plus! Very easy. The cream cheese is not overpowering at all - it just adds some nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I was a little disappointed with this recipe as the bread turned out very dense/heavy. It also is a very small loaf. I might make it again with some changes, maybe more yeast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I thought this bread was really good. Texture was nice and soft. I did leave out the egg, and added 1/4 c of more milk. The only problem I had was there seemed to not be enough liquid. So I had to add some water. This could be my fault because I might have used too much cream cheese ( I used an 8oz block) Other than that... very good bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
I tried it with chocolate chips since my kids were longing for chocolate. It tasted alright. I think it would have been better plain. They say I don't need to keep this one in our favorite file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Didn' think this was great but I think I may have screwed up on the measurement of cream cheese. Was pretty heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I made these by hand and the dough was nice and easy to work with. They rose well the 1st and 2nd time, but when I shaped them into rolls, they hardly rose at all. It's probably my fault though, not the recipe's. I don't know what the problem was- but they still had a great texture! A little bit salty, and I cut the salt in half (should have done 1/4 tsp, like Grannyloohoo). Anyways, I'm glad I was able to use my cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly. A nice, rich bread. I will have to experiment with some add ins for it! I also used the reduced fat cream cheese. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
I adapted this recipe to the old-fashioned method of proofing the yeast and kneading. I added strawberries to the batter and made into 3-part rolls. I love the texture and flavor the cream cheese imparts. The fruit addition is a subtle, fragrant touch--and it makes a nice appearance. I only used 1/4 tsp of salt, because that amount of cream cheese has plenty of salt. I also prefer a slightly sweeter bread so I added additional sugar. I might not use quite as much cream cheese next time. I agree with Holly--a good base recipe and one I will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Excellent! I didn't have enough cream cheese, so I substituted what I was missing by sour cream. The final result was an excellent sweet/egg bread, which was not too rich. Delicious, especially when toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVANDIEPART

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheese Herb Bread

See how to make fragrant cheese herb bread.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States