Cream Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Lansie
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe. I warmed the milk then added the sugar and yeast and let that sit while I melted the butter (instead of margarine) and warmed the cream cheese and let the egg warm on the stove. Then I dumped the butter, cream cheese and egg on the yeast/milk mixture, added flour, then salt and let the bread machine work: White, 2 lbs, pounded down the bread a little after the 2nd rising. It smelled great when baking and rose very nice and fluffy. It's a cheese bread, so it's heavy but yummy. I think me and my bread machine are now best buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
This was good but not great. I didn't like the crust and the bread is REALLY dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Awesome bread. It rose perfectly, had a nice texture and was moist. It has a nice light sour dough-like flavor. Everyone in the family loved it. I heated the cream cheese for 30 seconds and the margarine for 10 seconds in the microwave to take off the chill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
It was great, but the name does not accurately depict it. I'm sure that the cream cheese is what gave it its wonderful taste and texture, but since you don't taste any cream cheese, I believe it should be renamed.. like 'Melt-in-your-mouth bread' or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Great with berry jam (no butter needed)! I love this rich bread, but reserve making it for an occasional splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Wonderful! I used this to make cinnamon/pecan rolls. I let the dough rise a little longer in the bread machine (it needed another 40 minutes) then I formed the dough & covered it with butter, pecan pieces and sugar & cinnamon. Rolled up and cut and put in buttered pan (large deep dish pizza pan) and let rise another 40 minutes & topped with a little more butter, pecans and sugar & cinnamon. Baked at 350 for about 30 minutes. Made an icing of 2 cups powdered sugar, splash of pure vanilla, about 3 TBSP. of melted butter and a 3-4 TBSP. of milk. My house smells heavenly! Thanks for sharing your recipe (this is a keeper) !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This bread has just a subtle taste and feel of cream cheese. A Person wouln't know it was in there if they hadn't read the recipe. It made wonderful toast, and I couldn't stop tearing off an untoasted piece for a snack until it was gone. Add gluten for chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheriewatson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
This bread was sooo easy to make in the machine and, bonus, the flavor and texture were awesome. Topped with fruit...mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
The taste of this bread is wonderful. I just enjoyed a slice toasted with butter and homemade blueberry jam. However, mine didn't rise as expected. Came out rather dense, but I will make it again because it tastes so darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This was a great quick loaf to make, I just dumped everything in the breadmaker and called it a day. Will be using this recipe again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYCROFT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States