Cream Cheese Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Delicious and very easy to make. The bread is soooo soft. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
yummy, and kids and my hubby ate them up very quickly :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Used "cream cheese with garden vegetables." Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This bread was wonderful! It was almost creamy in texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
needs a lot more sugar, wasn't sweet at all. omit the salt, it made it taste horrible. this is a good base recipe, but you need to make it your own. don't try this recipe without adding more stuff to it. the end result needs to taste like a cream cheese muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My family and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Temperance, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This bread is perfect for making french toast sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious sub rolls--texture is very flaky and flavor is "buttery". I made the dough with my breadmaker, shaped, let rise for an hour, then baked @350 for 20 minutes. I had made this before as a regular loaf in my breadmaker, but it didn't fully cook in the loaf's center--I will need to try less liquid or use the dark cook setting. But the flavor is really nice. Thanks Marbalet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildangelrose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marion, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I had 3 8 oz packages of cream cheese that was going to be used for my white chocolate raspberry cheese cake, but didn't have time to make it. I didn't want them to go to waste (I mean, there's only so many bagels w/ cream cheese mornings I can have =P) so I was so happy when I stumbled upon this recipe! Some minor changes due to what was on hand: I used soy milk, butter instead of margarine, and less salt. Came out sO wonderful! Fluffy, Soft, Chewy! Great with some blackberry jam for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aegibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Banana Sour Cream Bread

Add a little sour cream for a deliciously different banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States