Cream Cheese Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I love eating this pie but I hate making it. If I follow the recipe exactly I get too much blueberry and not enough filling. I doubled the filling and cut back to 2 cups of blueberries and the pie is over flowing the 9 inch shell. In both cases I don't think I whipped the heavy cream enough because I ended up with a soupy mix. Five stars on the taste though, minus one for the ratio of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by housgrll
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Oh my gosh!!! So good! I followed other reviewers advice and added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the whip cream. The only other things I did differently was to use a graham cracker crust, blackberries and lime juice. I only used the blackberries and lime juice because that is what I had but it was delicious! I can't wait to try blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used a graham cracker crust and doubled the cream cheese and sugar. It ended up a bit too sweet for me. The topping was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snapplefox
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I doubled the cheese portion of the recipe (8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup heavy cream whipped, 1 cup confectioners' sugar) Plus added 1/2 tsp vanilla ext. I also used a pre-made graham cracker pie crust - it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family is not known for loving blueberry pie, but they all raved about this one and declared themselves converts! I made it on a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I've made this many times, with blueberry or cherry topping, and I'm always asked to make it again! Thanks. This is my "go to" pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. Will have to try doubling cream cheese layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I entered this pie in a company pie contest and won 1st Place out of 50 entries! I used 8 oz Cream Cheese and added 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. Easy with Rave Reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was a nice twist on pie! I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of cloves to the blueberry mixture because I thought it needed some ooomph. I made the recipe again, this time with strawberries. I sliced fresh strawberries onto the cream cheese filling, and then made the glaze with 1 cup of mashed strawberries and spread that over top of the fresh strawberries. I did not add any vanilla or spices to the strawberry version. Both were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made this for an (early) Father's day dinner, phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States