Cream Cheese Blueberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I love eating this pie but I hate making it. If I follow the recipe exactly I get too much blueberry and not enough filling. I doubled the filling and cut back to 2 cups of blueberries and the pie is over flowing the 9 inch shell. In both cases I don't think I whipped the heavy cream enough because I ended up with a soupy mix. Five stars on the taste though, minus one for the ratio of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by housgrll
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Oh my gosh!!! So good! I followed other reviewers advice and added a 1/2 tsp of vanilla to the whip cream. The only other things I did differently was to use a graham cracker crust, blackberries and lime juice. I only used the blackberries and lime juice because that is what I had but it was delicious! I can't wait to try blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
I used a graham cracker crust and doubled the cream cheese and sugar. It ended up a bit too sweet for me. The topping was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by snapplefox
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
I doubled the cheese portion of the recipe (8 oz cream cheese, 1 cup heavy cream whipped, 1 cup confectioners' sugar) Plus added 1/2 tsp vanilla ext. I also used a pre-made graham cracker pie crust - it was very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snapplefox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
My family is not known for loving blueberry pie, but they all raved about this one and declared themselves converts! I made it on a graham cracker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I've made this many times, with blueberry or cherry topping, and I'm always asked to make it again! Thanks. This is my "go to" pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Very good. Will have to try doubling cream cheese layer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I entered this pie in a company pie contest and won 1st Place out of 50 entries! I used 8 oz Cream Cheese and added 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. Easy with Rave Reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaJulie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was a nice twist on pie! I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla, 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/4 teaspoon of cloves to the blueberry mixture because I thought it needed some ooomph. I made the recipe again, this time with strawberries. I sliced fresh strawberries onto the cream cheese filling, and then made the glaze with 1 cup of mashed strawberries and spread that over top of the fresh strawberries. I did not add any vanilla or spices to the strawberry version. Both were really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NUTRELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Made this for an (early) Father's day dinner, phenomenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States