Cream Cheese Basil Summer Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Thanks for the great recipe. I added an extra squash and 3/4 c shredded Italian blend cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Good! A fraction of the cream cheese, though, and it would be better! Just enough to coat the veggies is all that it takes. Would also be good with other garden veggies added...bell peppers, onions.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
I did not use basil but I did use dill and lemon pepper and it was awesome. I also cut the cream cheese down to four ounces instead of eight, we don't eat a lot of dairy so that was plenty for our needs. I baked it in the oven at 350 stirring every 10 minutes for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I microwaved an acorn squash which I'd pierced and wrapped in saran for about eight minutes.The sauce I made was composed of 2-3 oz. of cream cheese to which I added 3 large food processed cloves of Garlic and three or four tablespoons of Classico Pesto Sauce (green).I microwaved this for about 30 seconds and filled in the seeded halves of the squash with the mixture..A little salt and Voila! It really Was good and I don't even like squash!-well I do now....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
WOW,just made this ,don`t let it get away,it`s a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I have tried many recipes from this site but this is the first one that I feel the need to rate. It is incredible! I honestly could have sat down and ate the whole thing myself! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
So tasty! Even my toddlers ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We are over run with yellow squash and have fried, boiled, baked, grilled, casseroled it to death. My family wanted something different and this fit the bill. No one complained that squash was on the plate again. Thank you for something new! Confession: I upped the garlic to four cloves as we are all garlic fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was just great, I made it tonight with two different squash, patty-pan and zucchini. I did use less cream cheese about 4 oz and 5 squash. It was really really good. Do try it, I also added a bit of red pepper flakes because we use it is most everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MemaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I had to cook the squash for a longer time and it still was not soft but firm. The anti-veggie bunch I have still would not even try it. It was ok for me. I will have to try some other way of cooking squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States