Cream Cheese Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
Definitely a favorite to have around for just about any occasion! Very easy to make, and even easier to serve and eat. Everytime that I make these, everyone begs for the recipe. I am almost too embarrased to let them see just how easy they are to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2001
Try adding fresh blueberries or raspberries over the top of cream cheese mixture before adding the final crescent roll. It makes it even more awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2000
This recipe is sooooo good. I had a copy of this exact recipe years ago and lost it. I am so thankful to find it again!! Every time I made it people asked for the recipe. I can't wait to share with a whole new group of friends. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glenview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I had to make something quick. I had cream cheese and crescent rolls handy in the fridge. I typed the ingredients in on allrecipies.com and foung cream cheese bars II. They were a big hit! Family and friends are often calling for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2002
These are wonderful! I made multiple batches for a large party. I made a strwberry coulis and a chocolate sauce to drizzle over each piece. They were a HUGE hit! Everyone thought they were lots of work. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
Sheer perfection and so easy. People can't believe it's made from crescent rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffanyNottingham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2001
These were absolutely just wonderful. EASY!!!!! A huge hit, gone in the blink of an eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
Wow! I was in the mood to make something that didn't take long and would satisfy my urge for something cookie-ish. These are SO easy and FAST. I marked my printed copy of the recipe "To Die For Good"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2002
Very, very good! Easy and delicious. I made this for a party and everyone raved about them. One of the husbands asked me to give his wife the recipe! Thanks Andrea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
EASY, and so good! You can whip these up in a flash, the biggest problem is waiting for them to cool! This is a keeper! Be sure you try this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States