Cream Cheese Bars II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I actually put the whole egg in and it turned out like a 'fluffy' cheesecake. Was very good. I also added about 1 tsp of cardamon to the cream cheese filling. And used brown sugar on the topping. Will make again. Very easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Yum. I halved this recipe (but used all the egg)and made it in a 9" round pan. These are guilty-great as is, but even better if you add lemon, lime or orange zest to the filling. I served mine with mangoes tonight, but they're fine - and addictive - on their own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These are amazing and so ridiculously simple. My only problem was that I pulled the crescent rolls out of the fridge but then didn't actually get to them for almost 15 minutes. I had a hard time unrolling them and keeping them from stretching too much. I think they got a little warm. In the future I'll leave them in the fridge until I'm ready for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I did not add the egg yolk and it was wonderful. I served it warm and everyone loved it with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mother2Be
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
YUMMY!!!!!!! I think I've made this three times in the last month. I'm addicted, and it's not good for my health (cream cheese, buttery crescent roll, sugar.... yikes!) These are wonderful. They taste just like a Danish, but way better than store bought. For Easter, today, I tried adding a swirl of preserves on the top, instead of the second layer of crescent roll. We'll see how they turn out. (P.S. I found an unscored can of cresent dough at the grocery store and it was much easier than the regular cresent dough. That helped)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Very good. I also cooked only 25 minutes since it browned quickly in my oven. I also used the unused egg white and beat until frothy and spread over the top layer of creasant rolls before sprinkling the cinnamon and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Delicious! Very tasty dessert, especially when you're a non-baker like myself! I added brown sugar and chopped pecans to the topping. I think the nuts are a must. I also like the idea of adding a fruit to the top of the cream cheese layer. Either way, this is a wonderful treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This is one of my all time favorite desserts. It's so easy and so yummy. I like the finishing touch of melted butter and cinnamon/sugar on the top. It's best served slightly warm, but not too warm or the cream cheese oozes everywhere. If you like the flavor of cheesecake, but want a simpler, faster receipe, this is the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHELLENE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
My co-worker brought these to work this week and they are wonderful. She added cherry pie filling on top of the cream cheese. Really yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angela B.
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We liked them. I made them in a pyrex cake pan. Next time I won't put cinnamon on it. Didn't like that. (I usually love tons of cinnamon on food)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States