Cream Cheese Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
I made this with a red velvet cake mix and while it was good, I think I was looking more for a Chess Square recipe. These reminded me of blonde brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2004
We were very happy with these! The only change I made was using a red velvet cake mix. They looked so pretty and tasted fabulous! I'll be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2004
These are so dreadfully delicious! We call them Interstate 45 bars (it's an old family recipe handed down by my grandmother). Instead of using all powdered sugar, I used 1 cup of powdered and 1 cup of packed brown sugar and added 1 tsp of vanilla. I also sifted a little powdered sugar on top after they came out of the oven. They are rich and sooo good with a tall glass of milk. Thanks for sharing Charlene.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
These bars were so easy to make. They looked really dressy after I cut them into little squares and laid them in cupcake wrappers. The texture is soft and chewy and the sweetness is just right. Be sure to let them cool completely before trying to cut into squares, or else you'll have a sticky mess on your hands. I threw them in the fridge to cool and it worked out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This recipe is so good it should be kept a secret! I couldn't stop eating them. And it is so simple! Thanks so much for sharing this. I will use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This is the best, easiest and most delicious recipe for any kind of bars I have ever had! Thank you so much Charlene. The kind of cake mix used is changeable to taste and what's on hand!!! It was wonderful, sweet and tasted like nothing I've ever had. It's just the right amount of sweetness - not sticky sweet, and not blah!!! I can't say enough, everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was DEVINE!!! Great for that sweet-tooth craving. And I stress the word "SWEET".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
My hubby loved these bars and so did I. thanks a million for sharing this recipe with us. naimah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
This was a fabulous dessert. I put a layer of chocolate chips between the crust and cream cheese and it turned out great. My husband eats them for breakfast he loves them so much. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
These were pretty good, although heavier than I expected. I think they will be good with a chocolate cake mix and some coconut in the cream cheese mix. I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States