Cream Cheese Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These are good with a few changes, but still taste a little cake mixy. I used lemon cake mix, 12 oz cream cheese, added a little fresh lemon to the cream cheese and some frozen blueberries. Good, but don't even consider adding all that powdered sugar. I used only 1 1/2 cups and it was plenty!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Simple, quick, & tasty! For the holidays i took a few dessert recipes for family gatherings and everyone LOVED these perfect sweet but not too sweet taste to satisfy that taste bud of yours! Make it constantly as requested from family friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
way too sweet! i only used 1 cup powdered sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, and it is still way too sweet for me. i'll try 3/4 of each next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These bars were exceptional! Very easy to make and they were a BIG hit! I used a different flavour cake mix (chocolate), and I added some chocolate chips and Skor bits on top, and they were amazing! Will definitely make again, and will try different flavours too! YUM! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Ackles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I did not care fo this recipe. Tasted like maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MandyBaker
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These Cream Cheese Bar are always a fave everytime I make them!! You can never go wrong baking these for a party or get together. Everytime I amke them people think they are out of this world and they are so easy too! I changed it up recently and made it with red velvet cake instead of Yellow cake because I wanted them to look festive for x-mas. My friends who had it before liked the yellow cake better but they still ate them all up! For those who never had it they loved it! I also took out a cup of confectioners sugar because it really is toooo much sugar and believe me you won't notice if you take out a cup. I put a little vanilla instead. Like a teaspoon. You can't go wrong with this sweet treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
wasnt the best bars Ive ever made but in a pinch they did fine! Kinda bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I'm a sweet lover... but holy cow. These were WAY TOO SWEET! Ugh. I feel like I wasted good ingredients. If I ever venture to make this again: way less sugar, more cream cheese, and a different cake mix besides yellow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
it reminds me of Paula Deen's Oey Gooey Butter Cake. It is VERY sweet but VERY good. I didn't use the 3 1/2 sugar it called for, I only used 2 cups and a little more cream cheese, had I used the listed amount it may have been WAY too sweet. This is a good recipe and very quick to make. Try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Landover, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
i was very disapointed, these bars didn't have any flavor to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States