Cream Cheese Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made it with a choc cake mix and saved some of the chocolate for a topping... Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have tried and liked it very much, especially at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious. I tried this for Thanksgiving. I used the other reviewers suggestions of 12 oz of cream cheese, lemon cake mix, some lemon oil, and only 3 cups of sugar. They came out a little thin with a 10x15 pan so next time I'll try a 9x13 cake pan. Thanks for sharing this recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
If I say its too sweet then it probably is....because I like sweet. This is sickening sweet. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Overall a very tasty and easy dessert to make. I did reduce the sugar to 3 cups, used vanilla bean cream cheese (with an additional capful of vanilla extract), and added a layer of chopped walnuts and chocolate chips in between the cake crust and the cream cheese layer. Turned out delicious. I did find it helpful to chill the bars in the fridge before cutting them into squares. If I had any, I would have toasted some coconut flakes and put them on top too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So good! Can't wait to try it next time with lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajarrett09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
AMAZING recipe! I made a few batches of these to take to holiday parties and they were a huge hit. I would recommend cutting them into small pieces because some felt that this was a little too sweet. I, however, loved the sweetness. I will definitely be making this a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe lends itself to simple modifications (add chocolate chips, nuts, blueberries,lemon extract, etc.)resulting in a multitude of fast easy desserts that my entire family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are soooo good!! It's a good thing that they are so sweet or I might be tempted to eat way more than I should. That being said...does anyone know how you're supposed to store these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This recipe NEEDS the coconut and chocolate chips. Definitely not as good without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States