Cream Cheese Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Unlimited possibilities. Warning:please share these.people don't make the same mistake as I. I made these using a deep glass dish..thick and gooey. I cut the sugar down a bit and still a little too sweet but oh so good. I will make these again using the raspberry idea...and a sheet pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I made it with a choc cake mix and saved some of the chocolate for a topping... Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I have tried and liked it very much, especially at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Delicious. I tried this for Thanksgiving. I used the other reviewers suggestions of 12 oz of cream cheese, lemon cake mix, some lemon oil, and only 3 cups of sugar. They came out a little thin with a 10x15 pan so next time I'll try a 9x13 cake pan. Thanks for sharing this recipe and suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
If I say its too sweet then it probably is....because I like sweet. This is sickening sweet. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Overall a very tasty and easy dessert to make. I did reduce the sugar to 3 cups, used vanilla bean cream cheese (with an additional capful of vanilla extract), and added a layer of chopped walnuts and chocolate chips in between the cake crust and the cream cheese layer. Turned out delicious. I did find it helpful to chill the bars in the fridge before cutting them into squares. If I had any, I would have toasted some coconut flakes and put them on top too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
So good! Can't wait to try it next time with lemon cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisajarrett09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
AMAZING recipe! I made a few batches of these to take to holiday parties and they were a huge hit. I would recommend cutting them into small pieces because some felt that this was a little too sweet. I, however, loved the sweetness. I will definitely be making this a lot in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
This recipe lends itself to simple modifications (add chocolate chips, nuts, blueberries,lemon extract, etc.)resulting in a multitude of fast easy desserts that my entire family loves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
These are soooo good!! It's a good thing that they are so sweet or I might be tempted to eat way more than I should. That being said...does anyone know how you're supposed to store these?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cream Cheese Bars

Quick, easy, sweet and tangy!

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States