Cream Cheese Bars I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I made this using a carrot cake mix and the family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thekitchenidiot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Made them as bars as recommended. Really rich, not overly fantastic to make again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Used chocolate fudge cake mix and 1 1/2 cup powered sugar and 1 c brown. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
these were very good.I thought they would be to sweet and I cut the confectioner sugar to 3 cups.but that being said I did sprinkle mini chips on top. I ate one at room temp,well ok I ate 2 small piece's at room temp. yummmm .I put them in the refrigerator to bring to the office. looking forward to eating one that has chilled over night :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This has been an old family recipe for years. I remember my grandmother making it when I was a child. My in-laws request that I make it for our get-togethers and it is always a hit. I have tried every kind of cake mix there is but always go back to lemon or yellow cake mix. I add a full package of confectioners' sugar (yes it is very sweet) and sprinkle chopped pecans on top. Be sure and let it cool completely in the frig before cutting. Best served cold. GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Very good, although very sweet. We topped these with fresh strawberries and it was great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
This the first recipe that was good enough to review, it was soooooo good! My husband loved it too and he does not have much of a sweet tooth. The only thing I did was add 1 tablespoon of vanilla to the cream cheese mix like one reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
so I had a cream cheese frosting that was going to expire and my dad had bought an extra yellow cake mix the day before. I found this recipe gave it a shot. I mixed the frosting with vanilla and one egg. I added chocolate chips on one side between the layers. Other than that I followed the directions. I never had anything like this, it was pretty tasty, just a little too sweet. I will make again with minor adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vero

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jaay
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
SO good & super easy! I sprinkled mini chocolate chips over the top before baking and the result was very much like a blondie only a bit gooey on the cream cheese layer. They would also be great with pecans, toffee chips, or white chocolate chips added in or sprinkled on top. I think next time I'll stir the chips into the cream cheese batter and see if I like that any more or less. Also, it doesn't specify how to combine the cream cheese with the eggs and confectioners sugar, but I opted to use a handmixer to beat it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Super yummy! I had some raspberry filling from some cupcakes I had made recently, so I drizzled that over the top the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting

Cream cheese and whipped cream make this frosting addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States