Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Well its Christmas Eve and the whole cheese ball is gone!! Now I have to spend tomorrow making copies of this recipe. I also added sundried tomatoes that were in olive oil but I blotted the oil with a paper towel after chopping. Do drain the pineapple or it will be to wet. I even forgot to roll it in nuts and it still diappeared. Plus some people are allergic or just don't like nuts. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I cut the seasoning salt in half and didn't use the pineapple juice, and thought the taste and consistency was much better that way. Very good for a "light" cheese ball, especially if low fat or fat free cream cheese is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe my family loved it. My family wants me to make it again for the Christmas Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worthington, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
not bad, but not as good as i had anticipated. It looked good (that's why it has 3 stars rather than just 2). The flavour was just a little odd. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I've made this recipe for the last couple of years and, I haven't had any left. I do dice a little tomato into it. It gives it a little more flavor and color and, can be festive for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I have been making this cheese ball for years. Everyone loves it. Very easy to make and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Pretty tasty and easy to prepare. Definiately toast the walnuts for added dimension. I also made one with pecans and liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
My crowd loves cheese balls during the holiday parties. I love trying all the different variations. This one is very good. I would recommend toasting the walnuts, though.This is a sweet/savory version of an old standby.Thank you, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was pretty good. I used red onion since I didn't have any green onion on hand and it worked fine. Family and company seemed to enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
My husband and I smoke a lot of Salmon and this cheese ball is great on a cracker with a piece of Smoked Salmon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States