Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2003
Easy to make, I always get compliments and have been asked to bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Greatly party snack....was gone before the end of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
A hit at parties, everyone wants the recipe! Kids love it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Well its Christmas Eve and the whole cheese ball is gone!! Now I have to spend tomorrow making copies of this recipe. I also added sundried tomatoes that were in olive oil but I blotted the oil with a paper towel after chopping. Do drain the pineapple or it will be to wet. I even forgot to roll it in nuts and it still diappeared. Plus some people are allergic or just don't like nuts. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was a big hit! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
This cheese ball was originally served at a holiday get together I attended. I had to have the recipe.... Substituting Pecans for the walnuts adds a slightly different flavor to the ball. Also, the ball was very creamy and I found that shaping the "ball" into a log easier for serving. Very good with butter-type crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton Freewater, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
this is the best tasting cheeseball and easiest to make....everyone love it...have been looking for this recipe and finally found it...try it...mild and the flavor is great with any chips...thank you, Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
At first glance I was somewhat skeptical of this recipe, along with only the three reviews even though they are positive. I decided to try it at a stagette right before Christmas and it was a hit! It was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
I had this recipe at a wedding reception and just had to have it! I drain the pineapple juice -- makes it firmer and not as sweet. My seasoning salt is: 1 tsp onion powder, 1 tsp Mrs. Dash, and 1-2 tsp garlic and parsley salt. I also don't make a "ball" but more a log shape as another reviewer wrote.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
My husband and I smoke a lot of Salmon and this cheese ball is great on a cracker with a piece of Smoked Salmon on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States