Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I am not a cheeseball fan at all, but a neighbor brought this over as a little Christmas gift. I tasted it just to be polite, and I was so WOWed by it! Not a strong flavor like I was expecting, so that was a big plus for me. I don't like peppers so I omit that, and she did not add them to the dish she brought me. And definitely drain the pineapple, or it's just too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Well its Christmas Eve and the whole cheese ball is gone!! Now I have to spend tomorrow making copies of this recipe. I also added sundried tomatoes that were in olive oil but I blotted the oil with a paper towel after chopping. Do drain the pineapple or it will be to wet. I even forgot to roll it in nuts and it still diappeared. Plus some people are allergic or just don't like nuts. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I cut the seasoning salt in half and didn't use the pineapple juice, and thought the taste and consistency was much better that way. Very good for a "light" cheese ball, especially if low fat or fat free cream cheese is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe my family loved it. My family wants me to make it again for the Christmas Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worthington, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
not bad, but not as good as i had anticipated. It looked good (that's why it has 3 stars rather than just 2). The flavour was just a little odd. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I've made this recipe for the last couple of years and, I haven't had any left. I do dice a little tomato into it. It gives it a little more flavor and color and, can be festive for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I have been making this cheese ball for years. Everyone loves it. Very easy to make and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Pretty tasty and easy to prepare. Definiately toast the walnuts for added dimension. I also made one with pecans and liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
My crowd loves cheese balls during the holiday parties. I love trying all the different variations. This one is very good. I would recommend toasting the walnuts, though.This is a sweet/savory version of an old standby.Thank you, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was pretty good. I used red onion since I didn't have any green onion on hand and it worked fine. Family and company seemed to enjoy it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States