Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Not a lot of flavor. Pretty bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
My family enjoyed this cheese ball. The only alteration I would make to this recipe the next time around is to not add the whole can of pineapple juice as I think it would turn out a bit firmer with a bit less juice. This is definitely a large enough cheese ball for a party or a potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calmond
Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I forgot the seasoning salt, but I didn't miss it a bit. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I have made this cheese ball for years. I've always given them as gifts to my friends w a box of crackers. They expect it every Christmas! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Perfect cheese ball for any occasion. My husband requested it after having it at a party years ago. I was skeptical when he said pineapple. I may, or may not, have laughed :) the skeptic loved the cheese ball. So did the kids! 2-12, each ate it right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bellaire, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I got this recipe over 20 years ago off a package of cream cheese, it has been a favorite of my family ever since. A few adjustments to try... use 2 blocks of cream cheese, one medium chopped pepper, a full can of crushed pineapple well drained and about 3 tablespoons of lawreys seasoned salt. I omit the onion and nuts. still delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I have been making this for years. Lost my copy of the recipe, so was glad to find it here. Mine had pecans for the nuts and it is yummy. Always goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I've made this for several potlucks, and gatherings, and it always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justmemegan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Very good. Made it as written except I accidently forgot the green pepper (which I don't care for anyway); it was still very good. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This has been my favorite cheese ball for years. I made it again today leaving out the green pepper and using two 8 oz. pkgs. of cream cheese rather than three (as I always do). Drain the pineapple very well. I toss a BIG handful of nuts into the cheese mixture and also roll it in the nuts. Serve with Wheat Thin crackers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States