Cream Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This has been my favorite cheese ball for years. I made it again today leaving out the green pepper and using two 8 oz. pkgs. of cream cheese rather than three (as I always do). Drain the pineapple very well. I toss a BIG handful of nuts into the cheese mixture and also roll it in the nuts. Serve with Wheat Thin crackers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I am not a cheeseball fan at all, but a neighbor brought this over as a little Christmas gift. I tasted it just to be polite, and I was so WOWed by it! Not a strong flavor like I was expecting, so that was a big plus for me. I don't like peppers so I omit that, and she did not add them to the dish she brought me. And definitely drain the pineapple, or it's just too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Well its Christmas Eve and the whole cheese ball is gone!! Now I have to spend tomorrow making copies of this recipe. I also added sundried tomatoes that were in olive oil but I blotted the oil with a paper towel after chopping. Do drain the pineapple or it will be to wet. I even forgot to roll it in nuts and it still diappeared. Plus some people are allergic or just don't like nuts. They weren't missed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I cut the seasoning salt in half and didn't use the pineapple juice, and thought the taste and consistency was much better that way. Very good for a "light" cheese ball, especially if low fat or fat free cream cheese is used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
Excellent recipe my family loved it. My family wants me to make it again for the Christmas Holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Worthington, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
not bad, but not as good as i had anticipated. It looked good (that's why it has 3 stars rather than just 2). The flavour was just a little odd. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
I've made this recipe for the last couple of years and, I haven't had any left. I do dice a little tomato into it. It gives it a little more flavor and color and, can be festive for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
I have been making this cheese ball for years. Everyone loves it. Very easy to make and freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Pretty tasty and easy to prepare. Definiately toast the walnuts for added dimension. I also made one with pecans and liked it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
My crowd loves cheese balls during the holiday parties. I love trying all the different variations. This one is very good. I would recommend toasting the walnuts, though.This is a sweet/savory version of an old standby.Thank you, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States