Cream Cheese Appetizer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I didn't have Jamaican hot sauce so I subbed a thick hot sauce and garnished with green onions. I love hot sauce and cream cheese on crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
this is a very quick, easy and yummy. It was a big hit. To make it look a little better I rounded the edges on the cream cheese and then put the jelly on it. I've made this several times now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I make this with hot pepper jelly on top. At Christmastime it looks great with either the red or green hot pepper jelly. I've also tasted it with grape jelly on it. Love how easy it is to give it a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Such a quick & easy appetizer! I've used mandarine orange spice jelly and it is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
I use hot pepper jelly. I entertain regularly and this is so easy and delicious. I have also discovered that you can mix tabasco and strawberry jelly for the same effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is just like a recipe my boyfriend's dad uses. You can also use plain worchestershire sauce! It is sooo easy and everyone loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Emily
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is one of my favorite snacks. It is so quick and easy. I use sweet chile sauce over the cream cheese. This is my comfort food. When I eat this, I'm in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
How easy can you get? I've been serving a version of this for years. We like a medium spicy salsa served with wheat thins crackers. A classic snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
I don't know about hot sauce, but this is a great, easy recipe when you use salsa instead of hot sauce. A popular favorite at texas get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
I had crackers and cheese last night and decided to make this as one of the cheese choices. It was definitely the least favorite. It didn't look good and the two flavors didn't go well together. The next time I'm in the mood for some spicy cheese I'll just buy some havarti with jalepenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States