Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by paula
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipie to use up ingredients you usually have around the house. I call this one a no-shopper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was excellent! Lovely consistency and flavor. I changed a little bit up according to other reviewers but it is still the base recipe. I added chicken that I had baked and then cut into bite size pieces - served over angel hair pasta. I froze the other half, so time will tell how it tastes the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Great Recipe, I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now, everyone loves it. Its even better if you split the cheese do half Parmesan and half Jack cheese. I've even used this recipe to make a Mac and cheese, just replace the parmesan with cheddar and cut the basil. It has so many possibilities! My next goal is to make a queso dip out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best alfredo that I have ever made! I added more parm cheese, about a half cup and about 1/2 more milk to try to make a little extra and it worked fine. We did not use mushrooms and we grated 4 cloves of garlic into it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love the flavor...picky kids ate their plates all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Super easy, first time and I nailed it! I added chopped frozen spinach, roasted onions and peppers to mushroom saute and added it back at the end. I aslo added Romano, & six Italian cheese mix I had in the refrigerator awesome but way to thick. I wanted to add some chicken stock to thin but I was afraid it would ruin the sauce so I just used more milk. Next time I'll use less cream cheese. After reading the reviews I saw someone say you can add chicken stock. I served the sauce tossed with bow tie and tri-color pene and grilled pork chop. Only Complaint: my sauce had a little kick at the back(lingered around my mouth to long). Did I do so something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. I didn't skimp on butter. I added some wine and red pepper flakes. I would think you could add other veges, as well as mushrooms, and shrimp sounds good (I added peas because I try to add vges to any preparation I can). I tasted it before I added the wine and pepper flakes, so I tasted the original recipe. Hope it freezes well. I minced the garlic and didn't remove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best homemade alfredo ever! I only had powdered parmesan, and used basil pesto to taste; but still turned out amazing! This is the only alfredo I'll ever make again :) I served with basil pesto stuffed chicken breast, wrapped in prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I've made this over and over and LOVE IT. It's so easy and tastes awesome. I haven't changed anything in all the times we've made it. I've only altered what I pair it with, from different pastas to chicken, shrimp, etc. It's my cream sauce go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States