Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I just finished eating my Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce. It was DEEElicious! I had a handful of shrimp and some small scallops, which I added to the Alfredo Sauce, when it was prepared. Then I added in the noodles. I have enough left over for at least 2 more meals and I 1/2'd the recipe! Easy peasy and I had 2 slices of Garlic Toast to go with it. Thank you for sharing this easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Yum!!! Followed directions exactly. Will mince garlic and leave it in next time. Super rich! Also added smoked salmon and a squeeze of lemon at the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by paula
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Great recipie to use up ingredients you usually have around the house. I call this one a no-shopper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
This was excellent! Lovely consistency and flavor. I changed a little bit up according to other reviewers but it is still the base recipe. I added chicken that I had baked and then cut into bite size pieces - served over angel hair pasta. I froze the other half, so time will tell how it tastes the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Great Recipe, I have been using this recipe for over 2 years now, everyone loves it. Its even better if you split the cheese do half Parmesan and half Jack cheese. I've even used this recipe to make a Mac and cheese, just replace the parmesan with cheddar and cut the basil. It has so many possibilities! My next goal is to make a queso dip out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is the best alfredo that I have ever made! I added more parm cheese, about a half cup and about 1/2 more milk to try to make a little extra and it worked fine. We did not use mushrooms and we grated 4 cloves of garlic into it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love the flavor...picky kids ate their plates all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Super easy, first time and I nailed it! I added chopped frozen spinach, roasted onions and peppers to mushroom saute and added it back at the end. I aslo added Romano, & six Italian cheese mix I had in the refrigerator awesome but way to thick. I wanted to add some chicken stock to thin but I was afraid it would ruin the sauce so I just used more milk. Next time I'll use less cream cheese. After reading the reviews I saw someone say you can add chicken stock. I served the sauce tossed with bow tie and tri-color pene and grilled pork chop. Only Complaint: my sauce had a little kick at the back(lingered around my mouth to long). Did I do so something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. I didn't skimp on butter. I added some wine and red pepper flakes. I would think you could add other veges, as well as mushrooms, and shrimp sounds good (I added peas because I try to add vges to any preparation I can). I tasted it before I added the wine and pepper flakes, so I tasted the original recipe. Hope it freezes well. I minced the garlic and didn't remove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States