Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this several times we all love you can add extra veggies and use it on any pasta to change it up and it's still awesome sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Consistency is good, I thought it was going to be to runny by the way it looked in the pan but set up nicely when plated. It is lacking in flavor needs more parm and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i loved this recipe. will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The only thing I ALWAYS add to my alfredo sauces is a DASH of nutmeg...barely a measurable amount...but it adds a mysterious nutty flavor to the sauce...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Whole family loved it. I added sauteed chicken and fresh spinach and eliminated the mushrooms. I cut butter to 2 Tblsp and didn't miss it at all. I also added a teaspoon of cooking sherry. Quick and easy. If it's too thick, I sometimes add a bit of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This was very easy and sooo good. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
OK. Yum. This sauce is delish, its heavenly. Just what I was looking for a creamy white sauce for some veggies and chicken. My fam loved it. It is a Keeper for us! I left out the mushrooms, sauteed some carrots and zucchini while the sauce came together and then threw it all in with some roasted chicken over pasta. Wow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I reduced the butter in the melted cream cheese sauce to 2 tblspns. I left in the garlic, added dried basil and some dried parsley. I sauted the mushrooms with 1/2 red onion, one diced fancy large radish. I poured the sauce mix over brussel sprouts that I had preboiled until tender, slicing some in half. The mushrooms were really good in it, (crimini sliced, 6 oz) as was the radish. I then baked it for a little bit while the ham was finishing off, and never added the extra parmesan, it was tasty without it. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious with shrimp and spinach too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States