Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Super easy, first time and I nailed it! I added chopped frozen spinach, roasted onions and peppers to mushroom saute and added it back at the end. I aslo added Romano, & six Italian cheese mix I had in the refrigerator awesome but way to thick. I wanted to add some chicken stock to thin but I was afraid it would ruin the sauce so I just used more milk. Next time I'll use less cream cheese. After reading the reviews I saw someone say you can add chicken stock (??). I served the sauce tossed with bow tie and tri-color pene and grilled pork chop. Only Complaint: my sauce had a little kick at the back(lingered around my mouth to long). Did I do so something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Excellent. I didn't skimp on butter. I added some wine and red pepper flakes. I would think you could add other veges, as well as mushrooms, and shrimp sounds good (I added peas because I try to add vges to any preparation I can). I tasted it before I added the wine and pepper flakes, so I tasted the original recipe. Hope it freezes well. I minced the garlic and didn't remove it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Best homemade alfredo ever! I only had powdered parmesan, and used basil pesto to taste; but still turned out amazing! This is the only alfredo I'll ever make again :) I served with basil pesto stuffed chicken breast, wrapped in prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I've made this over and over and LOVE IT. It's so easy and tastes awesome. I haven't changed anything in all the times we've made it. I've only altered what I pair it with, from different pastas to chicken, shrimp, etc. It's my cream sauce go to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I put sliced mushrooms because I didn't have anything else, added thin slices of a left over smoked pork roast, added some onions to the bottom of the pot let it simmer and cook down a pit then I added some white whine and let it cook down. mean while I whipped up the Alfredo sauce. above recipe. tossed it over fettuccine. added some fresh diced basil. Delicious. I would not cut down on anything. Just play with it as a base. The possibilities are endless. mmmm mmmm mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I have made this several times we all love you can add extra veggies and use it on any pasta to change it up and it's still awesome sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Consistency is good, I thought it was going to be to runny by the way it looked in the pan but set up nicely when plated. It is lacking in flavor needs more parm and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
i loved this recipe. will be making this often, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
The only thing I ALWAYS add to my alfredo sauces is a DASH of nutmeg...barely a measurable amount...but it adds a mysterious nutty flavor to the sauce...SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States