Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
used button mushrooms instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
really enjoyed this recipe. I made a double recipe of this sauce for a small dinner party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I reduced the butter in the melted cream cheese sauce to 2 tblspns. I left in the garlic, added dried basil and some dried parsley. I sauted the mushrooms with 1/2 red onion, one diced fancy large radish. I poured the sauce mix over brussel sprouts that I had preboiled until tender, slicing some in half. The mushrooms were really good in it, (crimini sliced, 6 oz) as was the radish. I then baked it for a little bit while the ham was finishing off, and never added the extra parmesan, it was tasty without it. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious with shrimp and spinach too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious! I used shredded Asiago, and it was awesome! I will make it next time with Parmesan just to compare, but I am sure it will be equally great. SO fast and easy! The best alfredo sauce I've made to date, and I've tried several on here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Yum! I pretty much followed the recipe, that was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
AWESOME and EASY! I used an 8oz. pkg. of sliced mushrooms, because that's all I had, which I sauteed in the 1/2 cup of butter (omitting the 2 tbsps.). Then I added in a clove of minced garlic (which I left in there). Once that was done, I added in the block of cream cheese and melted it in. I then added in the milk and combined until smooth. I added the parm to thicken and at the end, I added a box of frozen peas that I had cooked. Heated it all through and seasoned with pepper and a little dried basil (it's all I had)...YUM, YUM, YUM!!!! I served this over wagon wheel shaped pasta for something fun. I LOVED the ease of this recipe, and the outcome was nothing short of DELICIOUS! The beauty of this recipe is that it is so versatile and pretty much anything you like can be added. I will definately be making this often (I'm an alfredo addict, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. Its a quick and easy alfredo sauce, I really like garlic, so this was perfect for me. If you dont like garlic, you shouldn't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
so simple and the fam loves it! love the simplicity and how it tastes like ive been slaving in the kitchen! 5 stars! post more recipes! thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States