Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I reduced the butter in the melted cream cheese sauce to 2 tblspns. I left in the garlic, added dried basil and some dried parsley. I sauted the mushrooms with 1/2 red onion, one diced fancy large radish. I poured the sauce mix over brussel sprouts that I had preboiled until tender, slicing some in half. The mushrooms were really good in it, (crimini sliced, 6 oz) as was the radish. I then baked it for a little bit while the ham was finishing off, and never added the extra parmesan, it was tasty without it. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Delicious with shrimp and spinach too =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy bakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
used button mushrooms instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
A very easy, creamy & thick alfredo sauce. I will definitely put this in my recipe rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I gave this 5 stars because it was EASY and DELICIOUS. I omitted mushrooms (don't care for them), but when the sauce was complete, I spooned it over rigatoni(I didn't have farfalle or linguine),chopped broiled chicken breast and steamed broccolli. Yes, it is a little rich, but worth the splurge! Plus, if you are calorie conscious, you shouldn't be trying this one, anyway? Some italian bread rolls finished it off perfectly! Thanks for the recipe! Will be making again (and again).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Very tasty. I'm not much of an alfredo person, but this one was really good. I had some mozzarella on hand, so I tossed some in and used the sauce with the Sausage and Bow-tie Pasta Florentine (pamelina77) found on this site. It was creamy and cheesy and a wonderful balance to the hot Italian sausage. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was delicious! I used shredded Asiago, and it was awesome! I will make it next time with Parmesan just to compare, but I am sure it will be equally great. SO fast and easy! The best alfredo sauce I've made to date, and I've tried several on here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
really enjoyed this recipe. I made a double recipe of this sauce for a small dinner party. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I love this recipe. Its a quick and easy alfredo sauce, I really like garlic, so this was perfect for me. If you dont like garlic, you shouldn't try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States