Cream Cheese Alfredo Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I just made this. Yes, it was good, but it took forever to thicken and it never would have without adding a little flour/milk mix to it. I probably wouldn't go to all the time and trouble when there are several pre-made sauces on the market that are much faster and taste just as good, if not better. I added shrimp and baby peas to the final dish and everyone love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pepperell, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Delicious. Next time, I will add marinated grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
so simple and the fam loves it! love the simplicity and how it tastes like ive been slaving in the kitchen! 5 stars! post more recipes! thank you for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
The taste was a good, but it was little too rich for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachan777
Photo by Mabel
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is perfect for home cooked alfredo sauce! I cut down the butter amount to just 2tbsp. If your sauce ever turns out to be too think and you want to cut down on calories, try addding chicken stock instead of milk to thin it. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mabel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholeahn
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
It was good and easy!! I used garlic powder, dried basil and 1/2 of the butter and it turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
AWESOME and EASY! I used an 8oz. pkg. of sliced mushrooms, because that's all I had, which I sauteed in the 1/2 cup of butter (omitting the 2 tbsps.). Then I added in a clove of minced garlic (which I left in there). Once that was done, I added in the block of cream cheese and melted it in. I then added in the milk and combined until smooth. I added the parm to thicken and at the end, I added a box of frozen peas that I had cooked. Heated it all through and seasoned with pepper and a little dried basil (it's all I had)...YUM, YUM, YUM!!!! I served this over wagon wheel shaped pasta for something fun. I LOVED the ease of this recipe, and the outcome was nothing short of DELICIOUS! The beauty of this recipe is that it is so versatile and pretty much anything you like can be added. I will definately be making this often (I'm an alfredo addict, lol)! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
So I used this recipe constantly, but it is my habit to make adjustments every time until I find a new twist that I like. This is a wonderful base to use when experimenting and testing your skill, and is also great when the recipe is followed. I make "my own" version of this sauce at least 4 times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years (given to me by a friend). I use Chicken or Shrimp instead of the mushrooms, or make it plain. However, I DO NOT use the butter at all. It does not need it and is still SO GOOD. That really cuts down the fat content and almost makes it a healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackenridge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Directions read: remove the (crushed) garlic? I sauted the garlic in the pan after the mushrooms were removed then added the rest of the ingredients. To change it up from time to time... you can add cooked chicken and fresh spinach at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States