Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
moist white cake and great flavor. fabulous!!! I increased the baking powder and vanilla and decreased the salt by 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made it according to the recipe and it came out dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The cake turned out great, it's just the design and whipped cream (icing) i'd like to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am not a vanilla/white cake fan but this cake is amazing! Creamy, silky smooth, rich in flavor, denser like a pound cake but not too dense! Well received, and universally loved!! I did however add more vanilla than the recipe called for about 3 to 4 times as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is a really great recipe. No additions nor subtractions are necessary. I do suggest making your own homemade frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylandria Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Sorry but i didn't like this one. The cake was way too crumbly. The flavor potential is there but even after adding less sat more vanilla and more baking powder this cake was a fail. I was attempting to use up half a carton of heavy cream. So i chanced it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was doing my typical "what can I make with the ingredients I have on hand," so since I had heavy cream and no butter, I found this. I had to halve it since I only had 1/2 c heavy cream, but it was just the right size for my husband and I. I used a 6" metal pan from a graduated set of metal pans I have to bake it in. The finished cake sliced into 4 generous-sized pieces (2 for today, 2 for tomorrow!) Delicious, easy. I put 10x sugar and some cherry preserves on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I just tried to make this recipe, followed the directions and I didnt rise, what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elexsia
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
I just tried this recipe last night and it came out goooood!!! Next time I would just reduce the amount of salt a little bit. But other than that (like my hubby says) "this is a repeat"!!! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elexsia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonao, Monseñor Nouel, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Excellent basic cake recipe. I'll never use a box mix again. Made mini cupcakes with it and the family nearly devoured all the cupcakes in one day. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States