Cream Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Absolutely loved it. The only alteration was the amount of salt after reading some of the reviews. The cake came out light and fluffy. Will double the recipe next time though. Many thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah heath
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Great recipe. I needed to use up some left over cream. Gave this recipe a go. The cake was light n fluffy.Next time I will add 1/2 teaspoon of salt. I also added extra teaspoon of baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
moist white cake and great flavor. fabulous!!! I increased the baking powder and vanilla and decreased the salt by 1/4 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I made it according to the recipe and it came out dry and tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The cake turned out great, it's just the design and whipped cream (icing) i'd like to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I am not a vanilla/white cake fan but this cake is amazing! Creamy, silky smooth, rich in flavor, denser like a pound cake but not too dense! Well received, and universally loved!! I did however add more vanilla than the recipe called for about 3 to 4 times as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
This is a really great recipe. No additions nor subtractions are necessary. I do suggest making your own homemade frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kylandria Harp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Sorry but i didn't like this one. The cake was way too crumbly. The flavor potential is there but even after adding less sat more vanilla and more baking powder this cake was a fail. I was attempting to use up half a carton of heavy cream. So i chanced it......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
I was doing my typical "what can I make with the ingredients I have on hand," so since I had heavy cream and no butter, I found this. I had to halve it since I only had 1/2 c heavy cream, but it was just the right size for my husband and I. I used a 6" metal pan from a graduated set of metal pans I have to bake it in. The finished cake sliced into 4 generous-sized pieces (2 for today, 2 for tomorrow!) Delicious, easy. I put 10x sugar and some cherry preserves on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sreengleen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I just tried to make this recipe, followed the directions and I didnt rise, what did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Cookie Ice Cream Cake

Ice cream on a cookie crust topped with whipped cream, fudge, and cherries!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States