Crazy Yummy Cranberry Pecan Cookies with Orange Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I could not keep these in the house and not expect them to disappear. The only thing I changed was I added spices 1 tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ginger and 1/2 tsp of cloves it really gives it that winter/ holiday kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
These cookies are so far beyond delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, except for the proportions of the glaze. I used 2/3 c. powdered sugar with just enough orange juice to make it into a thick liquid, then added the orange peel. Butter is unnecessary, and this was just the right amount for the number of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
these are absolutely delicous cookies!! we were making them to take to a holiday party and loved them so much we had to make another batch for ourselves the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
These are delicious cookies. Except for using walnuts instead of pecans, I followed the recipe. The orange glaze is what makes these cookies unlike most oatmeal cranberry cookies, so don't skip that part. These are moist and chewy and still good a few days after making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Yummy! I was snacking on some cranberries, and thought- this would make a DELLICIOUS cookie! so i went on ahead onto allrecipes.com and looked it up, and found this recipe, I tried it out, and my whole family finshed the plate! I personally don't favor nuts, so I did not use the pecans, and it satisfied my tastebuds anyhow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingCrazy22

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These are crazy yummy! Very easy to make. I took them to work, and even the very picky ones loved them. The only thing that I would have changed is the amount of glaze, I ended up with a lot left over. Give these cookies a shot, you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
The dough was too thin...so I added another cup of oats. I substituted dried blueberries and added 2 t. of Chinese 5 spice. My orange was not all that juicy so instead of the fresh OJ I added the OJ from the Diary case and it worked just fine...it may have had a bit more flavor. Oh yes, the cookies spread so much in my oven that I could only bake 9 on a standard cookie sheet. They are GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Mmmm! The biscuits in themselves are excellent. What is up with the glaze??? Like water consistency and enough to cover 3 batches. Next time I think I will halve the quantities of this and add a little more confectioner's sugar and zezt to make the glaze more flavourful if slightly thicker. Can't fault the biscuits!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvielee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: George, Western Cape, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I changed the recipe by adding the orange zest and some orange juice to the dough and omitted the glaze. These were a big hit and were easy to store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This recipe was perfect to use up some craisins and the glaze is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Bake delicious oatmeal cookies with white chocolate chips and cranberries.

Cranberry Orange Bread

Learn how to make this popular sweet treat for the holidays.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States