Crazy Mixed Up Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
a good cake but it is NOT a "crazy cake" as they DO NOT use milk (or egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My friends and family love this cake!!! I have made it several times and it is always a hit. I love it because it's so simple to throw together and it tastes amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
ahhh...back to the simple days! I remember my best friend and I making this cake all the time --- so easy ...minimal clean up! I used apple cider vinegar (even though it didn't specify) and dusted w/ xxx sugar and served w/ FF whipped topping....DELISH!! my dinner guest had 2 slices!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This cake is fabulous and so completely easy! I didn't want to run the risk of making a mess mixing it in the pan so I added everything but the chocolate chips to a bowl and mixed thoroughly. Then, I dumped it in the pan and sprinkled the chocolate chips on top. It cooked for 35 minutes in a stoneware pan and came out with the perfect consistency and tasted fantastic. I made it for a scrapbooking crop and it was a HUGE hit. You can't get any easier than this and get this kind of flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This cake was so simple to prepare and it was chocolatey goodness! Do add a scoop of vanilla ice cream to this dessert for the ultimate treat! Thank you for this easy, one dish,no fuss, no muss, chocolatey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
My family gobbled up this yummy cake in no time flat! We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that didn’t require butter and hit the jackpot with this one. It is super easy to make and really tasty! Best part…no cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Amazing moist and delicious cake!! I added m&m's on top also and its soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fantastic cake--very moist, very chocolately, very easy to make. I have no idea why anyone would choose to mix it in the pan, though, unless it's just for the novelty of the idea, and to avoid dirtying a bowl. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I'm going to just mix it in a bowl and pour it in the pan. I followed the directions this time, but stirring the mixture in a pan that's been greased and floured results in the cake sticking to the pan in places. Not a huge problem, but it would be easier to serve if it came out cleanly from the pan. Plus, the ingredients would be much easier to mix thoroughly in a bowl. It's fun to call it a crazy mixed-up cake and give funny directions for making it, but it's not practical to stir it in the pan. But it is a delicious cake, so thanks for the recipe, Peachey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States