Crazy Mixed Up Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
My family gobbled up this yummy cake in no time flat! We'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Excellent for cravings! I used raspberry vinegar, and the fruity boost made my night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Andover, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
a good cake but it is NOT a "crazy cake" as they DO NOT use milk (or egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
ahhh...back to the simple days! I remember my best friend and I making this cake all the time --- so easy ...minimal clean up! I used apple cider vinegar (even though it didn't specify) and dusted w/ xxx sugar and served w/ FF whipped topping....DELISH!! my dinner guest had 2 slices!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that didn’t require butter and hit the jackpot with this one. It is super easy to make and really tasty! Best part…no cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My friends and family love this cake!!! I have made it several times and it is always a hit. I love it because it's so simple to throw together and it tastes amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This cake was good but was a little salty :( I don't think I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cre8ivegirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This turned out very tasty. It did take a good bit longer to bake, however. After 35 minutes, the center was still liquid. I baked it about 7 minutes longer and tried the toothpick. The cake immediately sank in the middle. After 5 more minutes it was finally done. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Amazing moist and delicious cake!! I added m&m's on top also and its soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fantastic cake--very moist, very chocolately, very easy to make. I have no idea why anyone would choose to mix it in the pan, though, unless it's just for the novelty of the idea, and to avoid dirtying a bowl. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I'm going to just mix it in a bowl and pour it in the pan. I followed the directions this time, but stirring the mixture in a pan that's been greased and floured results in the cake sticking to the pan in places. Not a huge problem, but it would be easier to serve if it came out cleanly from the pan. Plus, the ingredients would be much easier to mix thoroughly in a bowl. It's fun to call it a crazy mixed-up cake and give funny directions for making it, but it's not practical to stir it in the pan. But it is a delicious cake, so thanks for the recipe, Peachey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States