Crazy Mixed Up Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This cake is fabulous and so completely easy! I didn't want to run the risk of making a mess mixing it in the pan so I added everything but the chocolate chips to a bowl and mixed thoroughly. Then, I dumped it in the pan and sprinkled the chocolate chips on top. It cooked for 35 minutes in a stoneware pan and came out with the perfect consistency and tasted fantastic. I made it for a scrapbooking crop and it was a HUGE hit. You can't get any easier than this and get this kind of flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Fantastic cake--very moist, very chocolately, very easy to make. I have no idea why anyone would choose to mix it in the pan, though, unless it's just for the novelty of the idea, and to avoid dirtying a bowl. Next time I make it (and I will make it again) I'm going to just mix it in a bowl and pour it in the pan. I followed the directions this time, but stirring the mixture in a pan that's been greased and floured results in the cake sticking to the pan in places. Not a huge problem, but it would be easier to serve if it came out cleanly from the pan. Plus, the ingredients would be much easier to mix thoroughly in a bowl. It's fun to call it a crazy mixed-up cake and give funny directions for making it, but it's not practical to stir it in the pan. But it is a delicious cake, so thanks for the recipe, Peachey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NCwriter

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Amazing moist and delicious cake!! I added m&m's on top also and its soooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This turned out very tasty. It did take a good bit longer to bake, however. After 35 minutes, the center was still liquid. I baked it about 7 minutes longer and tried the toothpick. The cake immediately sank in the middle. After 5 more minutes it was finally done. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This cake was good but was a little salty :( I don't think I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cre8ivegirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
My friends and family love this cake!!! I have made it several times and it is always a hit. I love it because it's so simple to throw together and it tastes amazing! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I was looking for a recipe that didn’t require butter and hit the jackpot with this one. It is super easy to make and really tasty! Best part…no cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
ahhh...back to the simple days! I remember my best friend and I making this cake all the time --- so easy ...minimal clean up! I used apple cider vinegar (even though it didn't specify) and dusted w/ xxx sugar and served w/ FF whipped topping....DELISH!! my dinner guest had 2 slices!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHATTY304

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
a good cake but it is NOT a "crazy cake" as they DO NOT use milk (or egg).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States