Crazy Mixed Up Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I mixed this as a regular cake would be mixed. The chocolate flavour was great but there seemed to be something missing.. nuts? Next time I will ice with chocolate icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
everybody loved it! but I made it vegan with coconut milk. will do it again soon. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very easy and good. I used approx. four tablespoons butter instead of the vegetable oil, mixed all wet ingredients and then mixed into dry ingredients instead of making three wells as the recipe directs, and used water and half and half instead of milk. I also mixed in the chocolate chips. It took about 45 min to bake. Not too great cooled/room temp, but excellent right out of the oven and microwaved the next day. Next time I'd skip the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This does taste like the crazy cake of years ago which is a general, but plain chocolate cake without a chocolate punch. The chocolate chips help, but it's better to mix them into the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a pretty good, extremely easy chocolate cake. It did have a bit of a salty taste (I used sea salt, not table salt), but I actually really liked it. I think it cut the sweetness of the cake in a really nice way. As a note, this is definitely a stand alone type of cake, it doesn't come out even so you wouldn't really be able to frost or decorate it. But it really doesn't need frosting or anything to be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Simple to make and perfect size for family of 3! Loved it :). Thanks for sharing with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilove2jog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not sure what to say. The cake was easy and quick to make, but I don't think it has much flavor. I don't know what is missing....maybe a stronger chocolate flavor. My husband thinks it's ok, but then he loves cake. I am probably not going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I followed this recipe exactly, including mixing it in the baking dish. I had no problems with it sticking to the dish. The only problem I had was the baking time. I had to bake my cake closer to 45 minutes and it was still a tad doughy on top. Still super yummy, though! If you are looking for a fantastic, prize winning recipe, then this is not it. However, if you are looking for an easy recipe (with ingredients that are almost always on hand) to satisfy a sweet tooth craving that will please the whole family, then this is it. It is definitely worth giving a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This cake was so simple to prepare and it was chocolatey goodness! Do add a scoop of vanilla ice cream to this dessert for the ultimate treat! Thank you for this easy, one dish,no fuss, no muss, chocolatey goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Very easy and yummy. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Extreme Chocolate Cake

Take your chocolate cake to the extremes of deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States