Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this recipe as it was posted. The only thing I did differently was to put it in a 9x13 baking dish since my cookie pan was otherwise occupied. I baked it for 15 min then put on my hawaiian pizza toppings and extra cheese then baked for another 15 min. My husband and I ate the whole thing for dinner. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious and simple! I followed the advice of other reviewers, and only used 1 egg. I also added crushed red pepper, onion powder, and garlic powder to the mix. I baked the crust for about 10 minutes, then brushed some olive oil onto the top of the crust before flipping it over and adding the toppings. Then I packed for an additional 10-15 minutes, until the cheese browned. Very good! Will definitely be making again =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I used this two make make smaller pizzas instead of a big one. The first pizza came out more like a pancake with cheese and sauce, so I added baking powder to the second pizza, it did not fair much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Not too bad, makes sure to bake long enough, use baking soda for some fluffiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KenzieKook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great recipe! I made this with all the suggestions that others made and it turned out really well. 1)Use 1 egg and 1 and 1/2 cup flour 2)Add in tons of herbs! I used Oregano, parsley, basil, garlic powder, chili powder, salt and pepper 3)Once its in the pan I coated it with olive oil and baked just the crust for 10 mins. Then add toppings and baked for another 15 mins. Also with a generous spray of pam and a sprinkle of flour the crust didn't stick at all. Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I used 4 1/2 c of flour, 1 1/2 TBS baking powder, 4 eggs, 3TBS provencal spices, 2 c milk, 4 1/2 TBS olive oil, 4 1/2 TBS of cold water. Spread evenly between 2 large cookie sheets. bake at 400 until done, then add toppings, and bake more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by threejewels
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Tasty, fast, and filling. Used flour as needed to firm up dough, salt, pepper, oregano, basil, garlic powder, pepper, one egg, and milk. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Ok, so I really want to like this recipe, I mean I really want to, especially because me and yeast do not get along to well. But even with all the suggested modifications, increasing flour, 1 egg, baking powder, etc, I found this to be spongy, dense, and overall nothing like what a pizza crust should taste like. Dang it, I will give it two stars for no yeast and ease of on hand ingredients, but sorry to say it is not a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clegg_connie@yahoo.com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
This was a simple, easy Supper recipe! My child is lactose intolerance and I'm trying to lower my cholesterol along with lose weight. So, the take out pizza is out of the question. Why have I been getting pizza for so long from a restaurant or the frozen food section? I LOVE THIS RECIPE! After reading some of the reviews, I decided to use 1 1/2 C. of flour and 1 egg. In order to lower the cholesterol value, I'm going to use Egg Beaters next time and I'm going to try to use whole wheat flour as well. I also added garlic and onion powder to the pizza dough. My little one got soy cheese on his part of the pizza and Daddy along with Mommy had italian cheese on our part of the pizza. I don't want to mess with yeast and measuring water temperature so this recipe caught my attention. The crust was a mixture between a hand tossed and thin and crispy crust which is just perfect for me. I know pizza dough is more convenient, but this was I can customize the dough according to our needs. Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alr516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I love this recipe! The crust has a great texture. This pizza was beter than the fast food pizza we had ordered the night before. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States