Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
The dough was too thin and hard to shape, so I kept all the ingredients the same except I reduced the milk to a half cup and used 1 egg. It was a lot easier to shape that way. But I like how simple and easy this recipe is-AND it doesn't require yeast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashly Traxler-Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naydeenie
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
We LOVE this recipe, I'm allergic to yeast, so for years I've been searching for a yeast free pizza crust. The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because it's too hard to make with these measurements. Rather than throwing a batter in to set, then added all the toppings, we just add one extra cup of flour, then it's like an actual batter and you can throw it right in to the oven. And you can see by the picture I added, that it's not too biscuit-like or anything. That's what I love about this recipe, every other recipe I've found tastes like a biscuit or like a cracker...It is pretty dense, but I like that. This tastes just like pizza with the toppings!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I did an oops with this one and had spooned sauce on the dough then realized that it was supposed to go on last. Since I was already beyond the point of no return I kept adding all the toppings finishing with cheese and cooked it for an extra 10 min. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
I at first did not realize why it was called Crazy Crust. Now I do and I am amazed! I did not have to fold up the sides in order for the outer part to rise up higher than the middle! It was amazing and tasted phenomenal. I of course added Italian seasoning instead of just oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This turned out great. I followed one of the reviewer's suggestions, 1 egg and cook for 10 minutes. Very pleased with texture, taste and ease of making without having to use yeast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Between my husband's gout and mine and my daughter's numerous food allergies it's becoming harder and harder to cook a meal that all of us can eat. With that being said this recipe has become an almost weekly meal for us. I just double the recipe and make 3 individual pizza's on toaster oven baking sheets. That way we can put whatever toppings on and everyone is happy and nobody is puffin up from an allergic reaction. I make it exactly how it says except I put a little garlic powder and Italian seasoning in the batter. Bake it for 10 minutes then put my toppings on and bake another 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeeKayOh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I use this pizza crust when I'm in a hurry as it's quick and easy to make, no waiting for the dough to rise. It's not my favorite but is a frequent in my house. It makes for a quick and easy pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iron River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
My mom has been making this for probably 30 years now and it is a wonderful, fun, easy, family dinner that I now make for my own family! It is not meant to be like a regular pizza dough, that's why it's called Crazy Crust Pizza. I always make it as is and it is full proof. Just make sure you grease your pan throughly, pour in the batter, tilt your pan to coat, and sprinkle on whatever type of meat you want, I find hamburger or crumpled italian sausage to be our favorites. Bake for the recommended time, then take out and put on the sauce and remaining toppings. I made a bacon cheeseburger version and it was GREAT! Used hamburger meat, then topped with ketchup, a mix of shredded cheddar, jack, and colby cheeses, then topped with crumpled bacon. So many possibilities for a great Pizza night with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I followed mizwhite's idea for the additions! (Thank you!) I also added: 1/2 tsp of kosher salt and chopped up pieces of pepperoni and put in with the dough. Also for little ones who may not like pizza; I separated a portion of the dough and added shredded cheese then dropped little portions on the oiled baking sheet to make little puff balls. Cooked those for 10 minutes. I heated up marinara then added chopped basil to use for dipping. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Best pizza dough ever! My family said it was the best pizza I had made yet. I only added one egg and I upped my flour by 1/4 cup not half. Super easy and quick. Also I pre-baked the pizza for 10 min before adding any toppings then I turned the oven up to 475 and baked with the toppings for another 10 min, this made the pizza bubbly and perfect. This is a keeper, my husband told me not to lose this recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States