Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
it was terrible. it didn't raise and it stuck to the pan. i will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
This was a very good quick crust that my family loved however it is quite like a biscuit style so if you are looking for a "pizza shop" crust, this isn't the one for you. I did omit 1 egg, add 1 tsp of baking powder and no herbs. We liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I couldn't believe how quick, easy, and delicious this was. I doubt I'll ever buy another pizza crust. Tried my own version with diced chicken, chopped spinach, and alfredo sauce with mozzarella cheese topping. My husband is a picky eater, and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farmington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I liked this a lot. It tasted more like a cornmeal crust than a floury crust, and it was pretty heavy. I used a cup of milk accidentally, instead of 2/3 c and it made a very large crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
There's no indication of what size pan to use. I ended up using a 11x17 pan and my cooking time was only 12 minutes. I did not get raised edges but did get a bunch of large air bubbles. The texture is a little different but it made a nice, thin crust when I was in a pinch. Cutting small pieces was a must since it was very floppy, but firmed up after being out of the pan. I may use it again, it's so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Was a little bit concerned while making it, it actually turned out pretty good... Like making a pancake, really easy and tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Von473

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camden, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This recipe was tasty. I added a tsp of Italian seasoning as well to increase the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
It almost never comes out the same way 2x. I constantly have to add more ingredients to get a better consistency or just pour it in the pan and cook it first. It never tastes bad its just annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gigglz_2004

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe as-is. I found more success with having the milk and eggs at room temp- in terms of ease of "spreading". For variation I added 1/4 t crushed red pepper, and it was nice and zippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States