Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I liked how easy and fast this recipe was, and I specifically like how it didn't use yeast. I thought the crust was flavourful and made a great pizza. I took some of the previous reviewer's advice and only used one egg. I found the crust was a little doughy were air bubbles in the crust formed, but I am still going to use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
What a HOT mess. I am an experienced cook and this was a disaster. No way I will waste ingredients,time and energy on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was wonderful. So glad to find it -thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Nice when the house is too cold for yeast to rise. I gave it 4 stars because it is yeast-less, so naturally it will not be quite as good. I did not give it 5 stars because it stayed soggy in the middle (of an 8 inch pan, half recipe.) I absolutely drowned the pan in olive oil knowing it would be sticky, and it still stuck some in the middle. Basically, it is convenient but not good enough for company. Given how easy it is, I will make this again. Next time I will add more flour, and bake to the brink of burnt before I put anything on it. Also I highly recommend using bread flour rather than AP flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiGGoNZo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wasn't too bad for a yeastless crust. I did modify the recipe a bit. Instead of oregano I used Italian seasoning. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and added 1/2 tbls baking powder, 1 1/2 tbls water & 1 tbls olive oil and only used 1 egg. I used a cooking stone, oiled the edge of the crust with garlic butter and it turned out perfect. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I didn't change a thing and this recipe baked horribly. Not sure what happened but it fluffed up and didn't form into a nice looking dough. Instead it was a wave here and a wave there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Turned out AWFUL!!!! Oregano in the dough left a weird texture. During baking, outside of dough crusted and burned while inside was still nearly raw probably from pouring batter and then cooking. I even tried spreading the dough batter out evenly on the baking pan before cooking. Complete waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is my first attempt making yeast-less crust. I probably would never have tried it if my roommate wasn't allergic to yeast. I thought the recipe was decent although maybe a little to be desired. It was rather flat (although I guess I should expect that when no yeast is added) and a bit rubbery (due to the eggs) but overall it wasn't bad. I'd say it isn't my favorite recipe but definitely one worth making again when it comes to yeast-less crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This was a good recipe - I used a pan that was a little too large so it barely coated the full pan and came out very thin but was a great thin crispy crust pizza. I baked the dough for 10 mins without toppings, then another 8 with the sauce and toppings but I think that was only because it was so thin (my own fault). I'll definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Sarah
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I was nervous about this recipe because the batter was so runny. I pour it onto half a cookie sheet then the crust started to settle and I was relieved. I decided to roll the pizza crust like a Stromboli, LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States