Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Was looking for a quick dinner, and saw this recipe. I only used one egg, and a little more flour to make the crust more doughy. Instead of pepper and oregano, I used italian seasoning (grinder) and it was great! Topped with red peppers, ham, and cheese :) Put a little oil in the pan to crisp up the crust and it was great! will make this crust all the time now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Taste nothing like "pizza" dough. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Ive just made this recipe. It was the best yeast-less pizza I have ever made and Ive tried several. Read the reviews and only used 1 egg and added some basil and then my toppings. I will make it again. It was so quick and easy. Very good pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have tried many times making pizza at home and the crust was always funny tasting. This is a great recipe. I did make it using the suggestion of reducing to one egg. Whole family loved it, including my 4 kids. Nice, flavorful, soft where needed and crispy where its supposed to be. I think we wont be ordering out for pizza anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It was a great yeast-less pizza crust. Very simple but also very good. I didn't have any oregano in my house so I used some garlic powder instead and it was a hit. :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Great non-yeast pizza dough recipe. Our dough rose up in the oven, took only 12 minutes to brown in oven at 400 degrees. We poked it to deflate...seriously it almost reached the top of the oven. However, the crust was crispy on the edges, and I wished we had left it in the oven for the time required. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I made this dough and it came out the best I have tryed so far will use it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Mortley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
This recipe was great!!! Only one question, has anyone tried freezing the dough? How long did it last?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
This made a thin almost crakerlike crust - which is what I prefer. I did add some oregano to the mix and it was good. I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was great! I took it to a potluck sort of thing and everyone loved it! great recipe I added a bit of basil and some extra flour like 2 cups of flour and it bakes evenly and I even got the crust brown!. ;) -Janice H: People are entitled to make changes with what they have, and if it was great they would give it 5 stars. Just keep that in mind (Not men't to hurt or anything)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States