Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
tasted great but it was so sticky and difficult to spread in the pan..I will give it one more try as i really liked that it didnt have any yeats invloved :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Too much salt, no flavor if you prepare as written. Difficult to spread and cook. Will not make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Genoa, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Awesome finally a pizza dough you can throw together with ingredients you always have on hand. AND it tastes great! I just did one egg as so many others suggested, and followed everything else the same. Took 20 minute, didn't stick AT ALL, then about 6 minutes more once I added the cheese. I just did cheese and sausage, didn't have pizza sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The final result was a delicious pizza!! Loved the idea that is easy to make and everyone can pick their favorite toppings on their side of the pizza! I added like 1/2 a cup of flour so it was more doughy and pizzalike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greenie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
Excellent for when to you don't have yeast on hand! I used large pan so it made a thin crust and I only had to bake it for about 15 minutes total (10 before I added sauce and cheese and 5 after). I didn't add any other toppings...just a cheese pizza. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This recipe was extremely easy, and it's definitely foolproof. I wanted pizza and noticed i was out of yeast. it cooked quickly, and i will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This crust did not work out for me. I followed the recipe directly, and cooked it for twenty minutes. I took it out, spread a white sauce on the top, added cheddar cheese, and baked it for ten more minutes. It seemed to rise well, although, after taking it out of the oven, it completely sunk. It also sticks terribly. The taste was great, but it did not rise and it sticks to the pan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Didn't work for me. I poured in 12" low side pan, put in oven to "set" and after 15min I must admit it did look crazy. Big tough bubbles on top. I punched them down and used anyway but it was not much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VirginiaGent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, but I did not use it for pizza. I removed the dough from the oven a little early before it became crispy. I used the dough as a wrap with garlic and caramelized onions and sauteed chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
this yeast-free crust is great! I decided to prepare it for my brother-in-law that can't have any yeast and it turned out to be one of the fam's favorites!!!!!!!!!!! awesome, chewy and sooooooo good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

Displaying results 91-100 (of 469) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States