Crazy Crust Pizza Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
In fact, it was so good, I wanted to give it 6 stars. My mommy and daddy loved it so much that they wanted to give it 10 stars. We put cheese and salami.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Based on other reviews I left out one egg, I am not sure if that is why the bottom was soggy or not or it was due to me adding to much sauce but I love how easy it was to make and it had pretty good flavor. Everyone liked it just joked it was like lasagna. Will give it another try for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
No words for this. So amazingly tasty. Will make our Wednesday nighst pizza night. Simple ingredients, and easy to put together. And the kids?!?! ''Mom, please make these every night?" :-) Once a week is enough, but seriously next time I'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Only used 1 egg, still eggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SaRiNa MaYnOr
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just devoured our pizza using this recipe! Added more flour like reviews said and only one farm fresh free-range egg as well as one tsp garlic powder! Mixed into ball then used rolling pin to flatten dough! Will use this recipe again if yeast isn't available! http://thefullbellydiaries.tumblr.com/post/101639720312/cheese-please-madefromscratch-delish-pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaRiNa MaYnOr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I loved this..easy and good! Was somewhere and didn't have oregano or tomato sauce. Added dried onins, substituted salsa ( added a little water to thin), topping was chopped chicken breast. Used shredded cheddar and pepperjack cheeses. Lightly broiled top of cheese and added crushed tortilla chips...yummy chicken taco pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I was disappointed. When looking at a recipe I want to follow it as is first and then if I like it, change it to meet my needs a little better. Not happy that it's a very wet batter, not dough. The title of the recipe is very misleading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This dough is TOPS! I've made it several times and never change a thing. Awesome! Thank you so much for a yeast less recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
It worked okay in a pinch but I only used 1 egg because other reviews said it was too "eggy". REALLY oil your pizza pan, I sprayed mine down pretty good with cooking spray and it still stuck in the middle. I baked it for 12 min, flipped it, and then put the toppings on and baked for another 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Followed recipe to the letter then baked in a cast iron skillet. Fantastic. Definitely try as directed before making substitutions -- you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E. Martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 490) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States